We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beachside bbq”
Review of Dee N' D's

Dee N' D's
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Our extended family of 12 came upon this awesome place for dinner tonight. From BBQ pork ribs to grilled shrimp and veggies to Jerk chicken, you couldn’t go wrong with the food. This isn’t McDonald’s— be prepared for waiting a bit because it is grilled fresh for you...BUT that’s the point- it takes time to cook real food. I wish we would’ve come a little earlier when they first opened at 5:30 so we could’ve watched the sunset at our table. Super casual- swimsuit or your fancy Tommy Bahama shirt or dress, eat here.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FrozenNorthDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 745 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2017

Another restaurant that was a little above average. Food was good, as was the service. A nice place to watch the sunset, although it was cloudy the night we were there. You sit on picnic tables (as you do in most outdoor restaurants in Caye Caulker) and several were somewhat dilapidated. But overall, I would recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Our waiter was funny and friendly to everyone. The grill was outside so you could see all the food being grilled while watching the beautiful sunset-great view of the sunset. Our food was tasty and flavorful- though the pasta salad wasn’t really my taste-which was not a big deal. The prices were cheap and matched the quality of the food. I would totally recommend this place for a nice but not formal dinner. :)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank grizzlybear_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Super nice people but very slow service and expensive food for the quality you are getting. Try to get the grilled food, nothing else.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Gokhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

It was our first evening on the island , we're a little bit out of sorts and showed up at that odd time where wasn't quite dinner yet.
We met the chef and his assistant starting the charcoal grills. Both of them was super cool and I'm sure had experienced the confused lost gringo but they were very nice and accommodating. Hung out for a while talk about Island life charcoal cooking. They nicely explained, bruh ya welcome to hang out but it would be quite a while . we opted take a walk and had a lovely cocktail on the water we returned a little bit after they open they quickly served us rum cocktails and started cooking a wonderful meal my girlfriend and I shared the Conch Curry and grilled Caribbean lobster both were absolutely amazing. It is rare to have a Caribbean lobster cooked that perfectly, but these guys nailed it all with friendly banter and island insights. Going spearfishing with Breeze ( across from Rainbow restaurant ). They said they would be happy to prepare the catch
Love this place!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank larryAmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee N' D's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
 

Been to Dee N' D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing