We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely love Kokomo Beach and its 'private beach'!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kokomo Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokomo Beach Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely love Kokomo Beach and its 'private beach'!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I just came back from an amazing 20 backpacking trip in Mexico, Belize and Guatemala. A definite highlight of my trip was the two days I spent at Kokomo Beach. It was amazing in so many ways. Practically, it was centrally located, very easy to get to water taxi as well as any of the wonderful bars and restaurants. At the same time there was an exclusive, private feel about the place. The private beachfront we had was also fantastic, as so much of my holiday was spent in shared spaces. Quirkily it was adorable, with its little min pin mascot and bright colors. The lady that manages the places was cheerful, mellow and patient. Comfortably there was air-conditioning, wifi, a private kitchen, high thread count sheets, comfortable beds, and extremely clean. Everything you could want in comfort without losing the island feel. I cannot wait to go back!! Everyday was better than the one before because everyday was more relaxing than the one before. The only suggestion I have, if you are travelling as I did, do this little island and this wonderful hotel at the END of your trip, not the beginning. The relaxation here is the perfect end to a busy holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmontonDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This might be the most brightly coloured small hotel you will ever find. We spent four nights and loved it. The hotel is feet from the water taxi so highly accessible, well located on this small island. The rooms were large, spacious, clean and had kitchen facilities which we never used because the food on the island is so good. We would snorkle or explore for the day, come back to our bright little hotel, get cleaned up, have a drink on a beach chair at the water and then go for a great dinner. The hotel was also quiet, and the staff person was very friendly with her little dog always dressed in a different outfit. the hammocks on the roff were covered, so spent some time sitting in the shade reading a book and relaxing. The water view was amazing. The only negative on the island is that there is not the big sand beaches, but we did not miss them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here for a week and every day my trip got even better! I never wanted to leave!!! I love this little island - it's unlike anything I've ever seen! I ventured all over and looked at all the other places to stay and am so glad I stayed at Kokomo!!! The view is absolutely incredible! The suites were really spacious, clean and cute! It is the perfect spot on the island and the water and breeze is beautiful and the view... the view!!!! To die for! You have to stay here when you go to Caye Caulker!

Room Tip: All of the suites have a great view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine_n_L0llip0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay at Kokomo Beach was great...the service was great and the view in the morning is beautiful. My wife and I spent our 23rd honeymoon at the resort and we will definatley be returning!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is the best place on the island....the manager is just as cheery as the colors of the hotel. I stayed 2 weeks here and hated to leave. Every morning I would go out on my balcony and lay in the hammock and have my coffee and check my mail. Yes they have wifi. I've stayed at several places on this island and this is the best. Located perfectly between the 2 water taxi's the beach outside with a wonderful ocean breeze. I love, love, loved it. Best location on the beach. I felt safe here at night by myself.

Room Tip: I stayed in suite 3 and loved the view and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed at Kokomo last week for 4 nights, I had so much fun. The place was imaculately clean, it had good beds, a fridge freezer to keep our Belikin's cold, a shower better than my one at home and the worlds pinkest bed room!!! Best of all the girls who ran it were brilliant and really made the trip! All in All Paradise!

Cheers Kokomo

x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed there 5 nights and loved it. My family and I never wanted to leave. We loved it so much we ended up getting 2 rooms. The service was amazing.The Manager was at our service even after hours just to make our stay unforgettable. The price was affordable. The rooms were big and colorful. Hammocks are made available to guests.The beds were really comfortable with oodles of fluffy pillows. Both the rooms we stayed in were soundproof, had airconditioning, a soft leather futon in the living room the size of a double bed, a flat screen t.v with over 100 channels, a nice dining room table, a full size refridgerator, and hot and cold "rain shower" etc . There are steps that lead up to a varandah on the roof that gives you a breathtaking view of the Caribbean Sea including the Great Barrier Reef. The place is located between both water taxis, within close proximity of restaurants, bars, golf cart or bicycle rentals, etc. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokomo Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokomo Beach Suites

Property: Kokomo Beach Suites
Address: | Beachfront, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokomo Beach Belize is located only fifty feet or so from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea on the tranquil island of Caye Caulker, Belize. These are individual one-bedroom suites tastefully decorated to blend in with the island atmosphere. Each fully air-conditioned unit features a private bedroom, private bath, hot/cold water, living room area, cable TV, kitchenette and each has its own spacious deck space. Our ultra spacious units each with a approx. 500 sq ft of inside space makes them the most spacious yet affordable vacation units on the island. Warm furnishings make them a home away from home. This is the premier property on Caye Caulker. Come enjoy our breezy verandahs and starlit nights in relaxed comfort. Welcome to a beautiful island escape. These are beachfront condos that are among the best on the island. Step out from your deck and walk on the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kokomo Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Beach Hotel Caye Caulker
Auxillou Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing