We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
471
94
26
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
94
26
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole dive master dive sites turneffe atoll belize city great diving dive staff screened in porch fish the managers divers and snorkelers big bird other guests the reefs dive trip snorkel guide remote island
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 612 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

This place is scuba paradise!!! The staff was amazing, the location was unbelievable! The diving from the island was wonderful. The scuba staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. I would have stayed forever if I could have.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Blackbird Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

“Scuba Paradise” - now that is music to our ears! Certainly we wake up every day and can’t believe the amazing piece of paradise we get to work in. It’s that authentic sense of wonder, appreciation and enthusiasm we hope to share with each and every guest of Blackbird Caye. Your safety and security is our paramount concern, but we want you to have a great time shore as well. We hope we’ll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Our second time-two years in a row!!! Brandon and Bernie are excellent hosts as well as the entire staff. Everyone is outgoing and helpful. The diving is nice and the dive sites after the Blue Hole are well worth the excursion!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G3013SZmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackbirdCayeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Blackbird Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you so much for your repeat visit – it’s appreciated! Yes we have hospitable and professional hosts in Brandon and Bernie, and our entire team at Blackbird Caye, and they’ll be pleased that their hard work is appreciated. There’s so much to see in this area we look forward to your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

If diversity of snorkeling experiences interest you, go to Blackbird Caye Resort. If good food, great guides and great service interest you, go to Blackbird Caye Resort. If being away from the hordes of tourists on other cayes, go to Blackbird Caye Resort!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belizebirding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackbirdCayeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Blackbird Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review – you really “got” us! Nature has provided an amazing place for us to share in a safe and rewarding way. Then when it’s time to gear down, we come back to our island, have some great food, socialize and enjoy a little rest. Then the next morning we’re ready to hit the water again. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Excellent friendly staff. Reefs were gorgeous, healthy vibrant, healthiest I've seen in 20+ years. Dive masters were great, food was good, and they tried to vary it up daily. Not much to do other than dive and snorkel. but I guess that's the point. It's Spartan so if you are looking for the Atlantis, it ain't it. But if you are looking for comfortable and cozy, with an incredibly helpful friendly staff, from the administrators, to dive masters, to wait staff and bartenders. couldn't ask for better. For the more serious divers, you get 3 dives a day. so if you are looking for night dives or own beach dives, pushing beyond 3 / day, not really an option, unless you can get enough folks to pull for it. Saw a lot of turtle, great wall and drop off diving, and then of course blue hole. weather was good, only one day with any real rain.. My rating is a 4.5.. You don't have an interim rating, so I had to do a 4... but its a 'really good' 4.... Price was reasonable, and drinks were cheap.

Room Tip: don't bring sand into the room.. SAND fleas, will eat you up. Bring heavy duty bug repellent.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackbirdCayeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Blackbird Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We’ll take the 4.5 in spirit since it’s closer to a 5 than a 4! But in our hearts, we’re always giving a 100% effort to make sure that your time with Blackbird Caye is something worth writing home about – or at least writing TripAdvisor about! Our entire team runs like a well-oiled machine: professional, safe and diligent, yet warm, hospitable and friendly. Please do come back – there’s so much to see and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Great resort if you are interested in only diving, eating, and sleeping. Dive staff was very good: familiar with dive sites, helpful with getting on and off the boat. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. Only complaints are 1) rooms on the left side of island (facing from water) smell terrible due to rotting seaweed; assume a seasonal thing? Management was able to move us to the other side quickly, which we appreciated immensely and 2)transfer boat from mainland to the resort not very comfortable: wet in rough seas, very uncomfortable bench seats, covered area of boat very hot.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jconzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackbirdCayeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Blackbird Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thanks for making the trip to Blackbird Caye. Once you get to our island paradise we’re able to treat you to the amazing sites nature has provided. We’re happy to hear things got better for you once you were moved to another room. We cannot guarantee what the weather or sea conditions will be like – it’s out of our hands and we try to make everyone as comfortable as possible. But hopefully our outgoing and personable team made things pleasant while you were here. We hope you do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews