We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Honeymoon, knowledgeable Captain and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
199 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 199 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
yeskate
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing Honeymoon, knowledgeable Captain and crew- Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed for 4 nights aboard a beautiful 47 foot Catamaran with Cliff and Rachael, and we wished we had booked a week or more! The boat is beautiful and every little thing is taken care of by the crew. Sometimes all we could do was laugh it was all so awesome. Captain Cliff clearly has a wealth of experience sailing, hosting, guiding and taking care of guests while keeping everything safe and under control. Lovely Rachael kept us well-fed throughout the day - whipping up gorgeous meals, snacks, and desserts in the cozy galley that completely reflected what we had asked for when we had booked the charter- including our fresh catch from fishing or local seafood from fishermen we encountered. The food was outstanding! Their combined knowledge of the area makes for a very unique and eye-opening experience. They were totally comfortable adjusting to whatever we wanted to do throughout the day, albeit evening cocktails, morning swims, fishing off the boat, or exploring little islands. They organized a private snorkel tour with an experienced guide (a Merman, basically), a guided Manatee habitat tour, a special dinner on one of the islands, a drop off on a private island (!) straight out of a Corona commercial, and even coordinated a last minute trip for us to visit the jungle and caves (inland Belize) through Rachael's company, Absolute Belize. We are so grateful to them for making our honeymoon so special, extravagant, and beautiful. We are going back in 2 weeks and could not be more excited!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Really, there were no down sides to this vacation!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol a
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best group vacation we've done in 30 years”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are a group of college friends that have vacationed every year for 30 years every labor Day. We try to choose a different vacation spot every year so and this year was special as it was our 30th year.

Our "group leader" is adventurous and when he first brought up the idea...everyone wondered what a boat trip with 7 friends would be like. As I entitled the review, it was the best trip we've taken so far. Cliff as our Captain and Jason as his Crew were absolutely amazing...they planned great excursions, gave us time for R & R, made incredible meals, and catered to our every wish! We all snorkeled, swam with manatees, the ladies had a spa day, the guys went spear fishing, and then their fishing capatain grilled the "catch" on the beach that day! Cliff took us to Caye Caulker and San Pedro so we could learn about and enjoy the local flare. My husband and I decided to stay a few extra days, and Cliff hooked us up with Rachael who made an excellent recommendation for our accomodations and recommended the Scuba Diving group that we went with.

This was a wonderful vacation and we couldn't thank Cliff, Jason, Rachael, Alex and many others enough for the amazing time we shared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sailing on the boat!
Liked least: A shower on the boat might have been nice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danschuls...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Make a Good Family Memory”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

If you want to make a good family memory in a beautiful place at a fair price, book with Cliff Wilson and Luxury Sailing Charters. The boat, food and friendly people make it a convenient pleasure for the Daddy of the family. We had Capt Dave and first mate Jason. They made us feel very special, safe and pampered. Cliff checked in on us from time to time. It was very relaxing for my wife and I to let Dave and Jason interact with the young adults that we brought along. The all inclusive rate probably saved me a fortune in bar bills. Imagine having to pay the bar bill for 6 young adults! I dodged that. We snorkeled, sailed, fished, shopped and celebrated my daughters 21st birthday. I would do this trip again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sailing in a beautiful natural setting
Liked least: drinking too much rum
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing