We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for lunch, water sports and Museum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucumber Beach

Cucumber Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch, water sports and Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The food was good, service also good. It was breesy & very cool, nice environment to relax & enjoy with family & friends!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kdawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    17
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was owned by someone we met. It was built to entertain ship travelers and accommodates a large number. We were one of the only ones there. A weak economy was very evident.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank g7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Strange that this is the beach in Belize City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were there over a 4 day national holiday with hardly anyone there. My daughter really enjoyed it soaking up the sun and playing in the water. Definitely worth the $10 US admission

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank decaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the taxi ride”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We went to Belize City as a port on a cruise. This was the only beach near Belize City. We were charged $20 per person round trip for the taxi ride which was considered a "tour". Cucumber Beach was definitely less fun than the website portrays. The slide can be thrilling but a bit painful as you entered the water so we only went down it twice. The "swing" which is a ski rope handle was too high for our tall 9 year old to reach. So the only thing to do is sun and swim. Paying to swim is not too bad, but cost of the taxi made it not worth the trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Michigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Why leave the U.S.??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Oh, this spot is very attractive, just like it would be at a seaside resort in Florida. Is that why you went to Belize?? And pay $10/person to swim there?!?! The related restaurant is also quite nice but, again, it looks more like Florida or California to me than like Belize.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MTnative46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucumber Beach also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Cucumber Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing