We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, incredible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Giovanni was the ultimate host who went out of his way to answer any questions that we had on the surrounding area and provided great recommendations. The treehouse setting was incredibly beautiful. The swinging bed and stone outdoor shower were bonuses. The food at the restaurant was excellent as was the service. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for this great review, Rachel. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Belize vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Giovanni and his staff were amazing. He is a very knowledgeable manager and was an absolute delight to talk with. He did an amazing job with this resort. Every detail was taken into consideration and our stay was made so much more restful because of it. The room was breathtaking. We were provided with local soaps that felt luxurious. We enjoyed the outdoor and Indoor showers. The images do not do this place justice. The only negative we have to say about the resort was that the road going up to it was a bit rocky, but once you get up there, you never want to come down because the place is wonderful. The food was amazing and he caters to all types of concerns. I would stay here again for sure! It is a nice location where everything is within a short 30 min drive away. We used it as our launching point to Xunantunich, Barton Creek Cave, ATM Cave, Belize Zoo, Cavebranch Outpost (Ziplining and Cave tubing) and more. Book your next stay here!!! I can't imagine why so many people stay in san ignacio. Stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! We plan to fix up the road in the near future. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Amber Sunset. If you are ever in Belize again, be sure to give us a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Amber Sunset Jungle Resort. The service and food were great. Giovanni was extremely involved and an amazing host. The room was fantastic, comfortable. A real experience. If you are looking for a private place in Cayo and a base for the ATM this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review, Sarah! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Giovanni was the most personable manager of any resort we have ever visited. Prior to our departure Gio promptly responded to our many questions as we were a group of seven. As we arrived - and it was very late due to our lengthy flight - we were greeted and safely guided delivered to our beautiful house in jungle surroundings. The lodging/ our jungle home was amazingly spacious, clean and well appointed. We had 3 floors and 2 balconies! A fabulous large outdoor shower which at night you could see the stars. There was a wonderful pool for our 3 children where the sun shone brightly through the jungle tree tops for their comfortable playing for hours! Add the luxury of sleeping in the musical hum of a real sounds of a jungle. Rent a van from Alamo as we did and chow at nearby wonderful local fooderies like Maya Lou's in Unitedville and French Bakery in San Ignacio, don't miss going for breakfast at San Ignacio Hotel and visit the Iguana Sanctuary in downtown San Ignacio and cultural centers of interest like Xunantunich and Cahal Pech! Or let GIO take care of all these plans for you.Thank you GIO!!! and warm regards...we will see you again.

Room Tip: We selected a distant unit that truly fits active hikers/fit walkers and who would rather hear the j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your Belize vacation. We hope to see you all again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Everything about this place was wonderful - the hospitality of the owners, the workers and the tour guide operators all so friendly and accommodating. Could not have asked for a better personal experience. In addition, the accommodations were top notch too!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonfrank77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Alison! We appreciate this great review. Thank you for choosing Amber Sunset for your Belize Vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

If you're looking for a secluded, quiet, friendly place to stay in the Cayo area, this is a beautiful place. The action is in San Ignacio if you want some night life, restaurants, etc., but Amber Sunset has a nice little restaurant and bar, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for this great review, Brian. We are glad that you enjoyed your Belize vacation. If you plan to visit Belize again, we hope that you will make a stop at Amber Sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

From the second we pulled up to the resort we knew we were in good hands. Giovanni was an amazing host, greeting us upon arrival, giving us some insight into the jungle, the resort and even giving us a nice welcome drink. The accommodations were very nice and perfect for relaxing and just listening to the forest. It was nice to have the option of eating breakfast or dinner at the resort. I recommend having breakfast at the resort so you can enjoy the views of the valley below from your table. However, if you decide to dine out you're only a 15 minute drive into San Ignacio where there are tons of other meal choices as well.

Giovanni also set up our excursions for us - which were amazing. We were surprised to find out that we had a private tour, which was perfect for our small group of 4. We truly had a great experience and everything was perfect. Our tour guide John made this a trip the 4 of us will never forget. We will return to the Amber Sunset with out question.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greggory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for your excellent review, Greg. It is greatly appreciated. John will be happy to hear that you all enjoyed his tours. We hope that you and your group come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo hotels
31.4 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
696 reviews
19.5 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
148 reviews
16.9 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
280 reviews
19.4 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
868 reviews
19.6 km away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Sunset Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Sunset Jungle Resort

Address: Mile 59 Western Highway, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cayo
Price Range: $156 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amber Sunset Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort Belize/Cayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing