We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
175
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
18
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bed tree house themed dinners jungle resort family unit general manager a small swimming pool cayo district king size surrounded by nature screened windows outdoor shower tour guide only stayed one night thatched roof atm cave every morning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Giovanni and his staff were amazing. He is a very knowledgeable manager and was an absolute delight to talk with. He did an amazing job with this resort. Every detail was taken into consideration and our stay was made so much more restful because of it. The room was breathtaking. We were provided with local soaps that felt luxurious. We enjoyed the outdoor and Indoor showers. The images do not do this place justice. The only negative we have to say about the resort was that the road going up to it was a bit rocky, but once you get up there, you never want to come down because the place is wonderful. The food was amazing and he caters to all types of concerns. I would stay here again for sure! It is a nice location where everything is within a short 30 min drive away. We used it as our launching point to Xunantunich, Barton Creek Cave, ATM Cave, Belize Zoo, Cavebranch Outpost (Ziplining and Cave tubing) and more. Book your next stay here!!! I can't imagine why so many people stay in san ignacio. Stay here!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! We plan to fix up the road in the near future. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Amber Sunset. If you are ever in Belize again, be sure to give us a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Amber Sunset Jungle Resort. The service and food were great. Giovanni was extremely involved and an amazing host. The room was fantastic, comfortable. A real experience. If you are looking for a private place in Cayo and a base for the ATM this is the place to go.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahY1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review, Sarah! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Giovanni was the most personable manager of any resort we have ever visited. Prior to our departure Gio promptly responded to our many questions as we were a group of seven. As we arrived - and it was very late due to our lengthy flight - we were greeted and safely guided delivered to our beautiful house in jungle surroundings. The lodging/ our jungle home was amazingly spacious, clean and well appointed. We had 3 floors and 2 balconies! A fabulous large outdoor shower which at night you could see the stars. There was a wonderful pool for our 3 children where the sun shone brightly through the jungle tree tops for their comfortable playing for hours! Add the luxury of sleeping in the musical hum of a real sounds of a jungle. Rent a van from Alamo as we did and chow at nearby wonderful local fooderies like Maya Lou's in Unitedville and French Bakery in San Ignacio, don't miss going for breakfast at San Ignacio Hotel and visit the Iguana Sanctuary in downtown San Ignacio and cultural centers of interest like Xunantunich and Cahal Pech! Or let GIO take care of all these plans for you.Thank you GIO!!! and warm regards...we will see you again.

Room tip: We selected a distant unit that truly fits active hikers/fit walkers and who would rather hear the jungle than an A/C unit.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your Belize vacation. We hope to see you all again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Everything about this place was wonderful - the hospitality of the owners, the workers and the tour guide operators all so friendly and accommodating. Could not have asked for a better personal experience. In addition, the accommodations were top notch too!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonfrank77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hi Alison! We appreciate this great review. Thank you for choosing Amber Sunset for your Belize Vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

If you're looking for a secluded, quiet, friendly place to stay in the Cayo area, this is a beautiful place. The action is in San Ignacio if you want some night life, restaurants, etc., but Amber Sunset has a nice little restaurant and bar, and friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for this great review, Brian. We are glad that you enjoyed your Belize vacation. If you plan to visit Belize again, we hope that you will make a stop at Amber Sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews