We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
175
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
18
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bed tree house themed dinners jungle resort family unit general manager a small swimming pool cayo district king size surrounded by nature screened windows outdoor shower tour guide only stayed one night thatched roof atm cave every morning
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I may have been the only guest at the time, solo and female, but the lodging experience and the staff are remarkable. I felt safe. Family owned and managed. The cabins are spacious and immaculate. The outdoor stone shower awesome. Best value to take advantage of package deal which includes pickup, accommodations, meals and tours. Great place for families. Use this place as your base for jungle adventure, Mayan ruins, river fun or sight seeing into San Ignacio or the Belize Zoo.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sarah! We were happy to host you, and even happier to hear that you enjoyed your Belizean get-away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

we stayed here in December after reading the great reviews. our stay was a bit wet at the start but cleared up wonderfully after a couple days. it was great to get away from the cold. we stayed in the bigger cabin for families. it was very spacious and clean. we loved the outdoor stone tub. we also saw a lot of wild life. all types of birds and lizards. they also had a dog named Rambo who was so sweet. very friendly. the hosts were very friendly and helpful with tips about the area and where to see and eat. we didnt eat at the onsite restaurant, but got a few snacks for the kids which was very delicious. we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbran56791030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Belize vacation. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

This was truly an adventurous visit to cayo! Giovanni and Myra helped to set up tours to atm, caracol, and barton creek. Louis was our guide for atm. He was a cracking fellow full of knowledge. We stayed in the Maya treehouse, which didn't have a swing bed ( the others that had, were booked out already) and it was great! We saw birds everyday. Weird how being in the jungle we didn't get much bites from mosquitoes. It did rain a couple times for the day but it was nice. Cooled things off just a bit. We only ate breakfasts at the lodge. They were great, though a bit too much food.
My only suggestion would be to add more fruit in the mornings. We normally eat just fruits in the mornings back home.
Overall great stay at the amber sunset and loved the adventure in the cayo. We will be back in a few years to do the things we didn't get to do. Cheers!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alpete189456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Belize vacation. We will definitely take your suggestion and start serving more local fruits. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

The beauty of Diverse Belize from shores to the jungle is what makes living here complete paradise. Well we finally got a chance to experience the jungle part and no better place than Amber Sunset Jungle Resort. From amazing personalized service to whispering trees at night, this resort is the place to be to get away from all aspects of digital life. It allows you to completely let your mind replenish. A special thank you to Myra, Giovanni and the entire staff. We will definitely be back again!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Greg! It was our pleasure hosting you and we would be more than happy to welcome you back whenever you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

If I could give 6 stars I would! Excellent service! We got in on Saturday and got the Garifuna Tree house, totally loved it! Enjoyed our stay sooo much it was excellent, was so great to come to a hidden jewel like Amber Sunset and just sit back reset and unwind everything was so personalized which allowed for total relaxation. Would definitely without a doubt recommend. You have to take a short hike down and check out Barton Creek. Also have to shout out Myra as she was soo helpful and attended to all our needs. A++++

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 138kristyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review, Kristy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Amber Sunset! We would be more than happy to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews