We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
12
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private waterfall rio frio cave big rock falls wheel drive nature lovers beautiful property dirt road pools belize ruins trips lodging
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

At the end of July we arrived at the Pine Ridge Resort in Belize with low expectations. Our group of 25 was all very pleasantly surprised to find a very charming place. We were received by new owners Neil and Ruben; later on we met Migdalia and the resort’s secret weapon, Chef Jaime.

The property lays perfectly organized on the side of Little Vaquero Creek. The various cabins are decorated with amazing folkloric art.

We were treated by all very well. They looked after us as Family. Our group organizer was in touch with them ahead of time and with their input and services they organized various adventures for us.

I strongly recommend Pine Ridge Resort not only as a lodging option, but also as a restaurant, hang-out spot, and tour organizer. They went the extra mile on every request.

We left as friends and we look forward to returning.

Víctor González

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank travelmorewithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G, Propietario at Pine Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Bless you Victor,very true youre comments,you arrived as guests but def left as friends,was a pleasure taking care of you guys ,you made it easy for us,un fuerte abrazo amigo...... hasta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by PRL on our way out from the National Forrest for some refreshment. I got the mango juice and it was a total reviver! The owner, Neil, was really nice and gave us great advice about the area. He also had 2 adorable, sweet dogs! If we visit Belize again, I’d like to spend some more time in this area and would love an overnight stay here for convenience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melanee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G, Owner at Pine Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

thanks for kind comments,were really glad you enjoyed the lodge...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The lodge is well kept and very secluded. Must be an ideal spot for nature lovers. Lot’s of information on local sights from Neil, the owner. The food is made fresh from natural ingredients. A very nice tuna sandwich on locally baked bread and a stir fried chicken with vegetables. Not to mention the delicious fresh mango juice from the garden mango’s. Next time we might stay the night!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arvid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G, Owner at Pine Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

we hope to see you guys up here soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My family and I were on the way back from Caracol and decided to stop in to the Pine Ridge Lodge for a late lunch. Neil, the owner was a wealth of information and could not have been more helpful and fun to spend time with. The food was fantastic, and not just because we were hungry. He has worked hard to turn what was a run down eco village into a little paradise. We didn't stay the night, but judging from his service and the overall look of the place, it seemed like a special little retreat. It is off the grid, so if you are looking for 5 star, not the place, but perfect for the adventurous type!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank owenbrettjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G, Owner at Pine Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

thanks for your positive comments,they are apreciated,hope you guys spend more time with us next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

It's your place to be in this beautiful National Park in Belize!! The place is located right next to a river with a nice path to a near waterfall (20 min. of walking). The whole area is very well maintained with exotical plants (like a Cashewtree), the houses are located all over the place so you can have your privacy. Everything has been rebuild in the last years and it looks just stunning. At the restaurant you can have delicious food (the Crep was our highlight) and relax, have a beer or use the highspeed free wifi. There are manny things to do in the National Park and this place is the best point to start and to relax in the evening. I would defenetly recommend this place and it's very nice owner from the UK!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Einar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G, Owner at Pine Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks guys for your wonderful review, were really glad you loved the lodge, for us it was a pleasure, until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews