We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome Bed and Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and I absolutely loved it! The owners Kent and Marion are so friendly and accommodating. Marion cooks a delicious breakfast and bakes the most wonderful treats, cinnamon rolls, brownies, cookies... The place is clean and comes with A/C, WiFi, cable (channels in English). The bathroom is even stocked with toiletries in case you forgot yours. They'll even take care of your laundry. Service is above and beyond. It rained one morning, and Kent was thoughtful enough to bring me an umbrella.
I raved about this place to my husband. I want to go back to Belmopan just so I can take him to stay at KenMar's B&B. It is truley a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Kent and Marion Fuller run a suberb bed and breakfast in Belmopan, Belize. Fresh home cooking, wonderful welcome and immaculate clean and fresh rooms. The service is outstanding for Belize and for the capital easily the best place to stay in town.
Will adore to return and meet these wonderful people again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, clean and fresh. The suite is really wonderful if you like space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeliaJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

When we pulled in to Kent and Marion's B&B we could smell the cinnamon rolls baking and we knew this was a hidden gem!! Marion sat us down with a roll and some tea and gave us valuable information about Belize that only a local knows. She and Kent made sure we had everything we could possibly need and that included a spotless room with a flat screen tv - all the usual US channels were available. Breakfast included eggs and "homemade" jam among all the other fruits and bread she had made. We left some dirty clothes behind by accident and they were washed and waiting for us when we passed through town later in our trip. When they saw we had gotten a sunburn, they gave us aloe from their plant to help - and it was wonderful!! There just aren't enough great things to say about this couple. They make you feel like family and offer the most comfortable bed and cleanest room you'll find. Don't hesitate to make your reservations with them...you won't be sorry!!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank auntkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It's such a great place that I was tempted to give it a bad review to keep the rest of you away. I've stayed there three times in the past year and a half - most recently this past week - and it has always been exceptional. Owners Kent and Marion Fuller and their son Sean, who covers when his parents are away, could not be nicer, kinder, or more welcoming. The rooms are clean and pleasant and in some cases downright elegant. Wifi is free, and breakfast - eggs, coffee, toast, various fruits, juices, coffee, rolls - is excellent. A bonus is the interesting group of folks who make the Kenmar B&B their regular stop when they pass through Belize: representatives from various governments around the world, UN employees, missionaries, doctors on medical missions, U.S. police officers training the Belizean police force, a team of IT professionals from Taiwan, one of whom is an expert on astrology. You sometimes feel as if you stepped back into a movie about expatriates from the 40s or 50s. I can't recommend the KenMar highly enough. , .

Room Tip: I've stayed in three different rooms. They were all very different but all very nice. Couples...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were fortunate to stay at KenMar's Bed and Breakfast and would give them nothing but our highest praise and recommendations to everyone. Kent and Marion are incredibly nice and accommodating people who do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and unforgetable. They succeed in every way. The immaculate rooms, the totally stocked rooms mean if you have forgotten to bring anything, don't worry, it is already in your room. The amenities such as air conditioning, fans, massive TV options, etc, mean you can totally relax in your room. The incredible breakfast Marion makes will be one of the highlights of your stay, with homemade rolls and breads and fresh squeezed juices just the tip of the menu. The highlight is the instant freindship you will make with Kent and Marion. They are incredible people and will make you feel at home in no time. We travel all over the world and both of us feel like this was one of our best stays ever! We can't wait to go back..we made new friends and will stay in touch with them forever.

John and Gail Lewis
Vancouver, WA USA

Room Tip: The Suite is awesome, and a very good value.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandgail70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at KenMars B&B on a recent business trip to Belmopan. Ken are Marion are gems - they made me feel so comfortable and cared for. The room was nice and clean with a great, clean bathroom with good water pressure. Wi-Fi is free, so is breakfast - all a part of the reasonable charge. Unfortunately, I was so busy i forgot to take photos.

Room Tip: Ask for the Royal Palm or The Suite
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Mrs Marion has got to be the sweetest most selfless person I have met in quite a while. My colleagues and I felt like part of the family. She doesn't this this for everyone (I think), but work out a dinner meal plan for your stay and she will cook up a storm. The Wholewheat crust sausage pizza puts the ones back home to shame. Her amazing shrimp dish in coconut milk was over the top, along with her Lassanga. And, if that's not enough, her deserts were out of this world! Ask her for some Lemmon pie, custard sponge cake, or the flan. All are great. The best part about it is that Marion loves cooking and preparing all her delights. It truly shows. As for the B&B, it is tops in Belmopan. They keep the rooms clean and he environment homely and friendly. You will have family there for life after you leave. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belmopan hotels
19.2 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
625 reviews
2.2 km away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
4.0 km away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
34 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa San Juan
Villa San Juan
#7 of 17 in Belmopan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KenMar's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KenMar's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 24 Halfmoon Avenue, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KenMar’s Bed & Breakfast. We offer 10 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and many thoughtful extras to ensure your comfort and privacy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and warmly furnished. Hospitality, Comfort and Peace of Mind....It's Like Coming Home!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KenMar's Bed And Breakfast Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing