We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit was fabulous”
Review of Authentic Flavors

Authentic Flavors
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Our beautiful and cozy little restaurant overlooks the main center of San Ignacio town. We offer local (traditional and contemporary Belizean) cuisines. We are the only restaurant in San Ignacio that offers a full local menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Our beautiful and cozy little restaurant overlooks the main center of San Ignacio town. We offer local (traditional and contemporary Belizean) cuisines. We are the only restaurant in San Ignacio that offers a full local menu.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had lunch here one day - coconut crusted chicken and pork, both served with rice and beans, cole slaw and plantain.

The flavours were outstanding and we would highly recommend this place overlooking Burns Avenue.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This place serves really amazing, local dishes with lots and lots of flavours without being pretentious. The service was great! They also have great vegetarian food and serve tasty and healthy juices. All for a very fair price!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Meagan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem we stumbled upon by accident. The atmosphere is fantastic and intimate, the food was delicious. Absolute blizz!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Intimate dining experience, with amazing customer service. To top it off it was the best food we had in Belize. The burger was not your typical burger, sweet pulled pork with a great chipotle sauce and the plantain fries were healthier but just as tasty as regular fries. 10/10 would recommend and we plan on coming back. We are here on our last night in San Ignacio, wish we had found it the first night. The fresh juice was also amazing, so refreshing. If you are visiting Belize don't waste your money eating at the resorts the local food is so much better, be adventurous you are in Belize after all

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chaznelson351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The place is really small but cozy :) The owners if restaurant are cooking themselves which is really nice - love it. I went there twice for the dinner. Had the specials - mango shrimp and lobster curry both dishes were really fresh and nice. If you are in San Ignacio for local experience this place is a must :) PS the first time I had to wait a while, but it was worth it. By the way the prices are really friendly- enjoy

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ritos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Authentic Flavors also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Authentic Flavors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing