We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sanny's Grill

Sanny's Grill
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Sanny's is one of them most amazing restaurant I have been to the settings is far better than some of the other restaurants it make me feel like i am in the forest having dinner but am right in San Ignacio. I would highly recommend the jerk chicken it is so good and omg the cheese cake u cant go wrong they have the most amazing food and at a good price. I would recommend Sanny's grill any time.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shamera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2016

Sanny's was a great find just a little outside of the main thoroughfare that we are so glad we got to experience while staying in San Ignacio. Outstanding fresh dishes at this family owned and run restaurant. The pina colada fish was delectable, as was the fresh ceviche and side dishes. Atmosphere was quiet and romantic, yet laid back so a good place for the entire family as well. Also very inexpensive considering the high qualify experience.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BryanS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We enjoy the courteous service and great food that we keep going back for date nights. The fish in pina colada sauce and grilled herb fish with lemon caper sauce have become our favorites. Although the beverage options aren't extensive, the ambience and food well make up for it. If you're in San Ignacio, you must give Sanny's a try.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The dinner we had at Sanny's was the best meal we had during our two week vacation in Belize. The family owned business is well run - the service is excellent, the drinks are tasty and the food is delicious. We liked it so much that we are writing our very first Trip Advisor review to show support.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank VW_and_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had dinner here on New Years eve of 2015...the food here is awesome....family owned and operated by the sweetest family... great laid back ambience , and also a romantic feel. Best food in San Ignacio by d best chef...the owner himself! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a romantic, yet cozy feel to a start of an awesome night.

-AJ (Houston, TX )

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanny's Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Sanny's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing