We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The 2 days spent here were the most relaxing days I have had since arriving 2 years ago. I only wish I had discovered you earlier

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beautiful resort hotel! Very comfortable and as someone else said the staff is superb! Fantastic artwork throughout the resort available for purchase. Very close to both Cahal Pech and Xunantunich ruins but situated so that you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town. Fabulous showers and if you know anything about Belize you understand what a luxury that really is! The pool is well maintained and was greatly appreciated after a hot day of wandering around ruins. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Ignacio!

Room Tip: We selected a balcony room that faced the back of the resort with a private balcony great for coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 6 days at the resort and found the accommodatons to be very good. The room was nice and clean, looking out on to a small patio with good AC. It was handy to be able to walk to town for lunch/dinner/shopping and we didn't have traffic noise. The breakfasts were good and the bird watching in the morning on the patio with help from the staff was a great way to start off each day. We enjoyed the Iguana Project which was a lot of fun and very informative. The pool was well maintained and we really liked the staff. They made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I recently spent one night at this beautiful hotel and just didn't want to leave. This is a peaceful hotel a few blocks from the town of San Ignacio.
I was in San Ignacio on business however this hotel is now on my list for future vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a very nice place; the A/C is cold, the beds, pillows, and linens are better than most people have at home. The pool is clean and refreshing, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant has good food and service, as well as a lovely view of jungle, and birds. Also, do not miss the iguana exhibit! Lastly, their coffee is gourmet quality!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2odanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We recently stayed at the San Igancio Hotel. We were a party of 5 including a toddler and a senior. The hotel was perfect for everyone. The staff was warm and friendly and the room was spacious and clean. It was nice to be in town where you could walk to restaurants and sights which you would have been limited otherwise if you stayed at a jungle lodge or resort outside San Ignacio Town. The price was half of other resorts and was well worth it given the price of hotels in Belize. Our family would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had Garden rooms which allowed for our son to play in the garden and having the patio was very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARD0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is our 5th visit to the San Ignacio Resort. We've never been disappointed. Rooms are comfortable and service is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ph121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
4.8 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#3 of 14 in San Ignacio
851 reviews
5.2 km away
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,246 reviews
4.3 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
143 reviews
17.9 km away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
450 reviews
6.6 km away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ignacio Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ignacio Resort Hotel

Address: # 18 Buena Vista St, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range: $289 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ignacio Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open to guests since 1976, San Ignacio Resort Hotel provides unsurpassed levels of luxury and Belizean hospitality. The Resort has been awarded with the title HOTEL OF THE YEAR 2016/2012, RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR 2016, and HOSPITALITY AWARD 2015 by the Belize Tourism Board. Perched on a hillside located within a 17-acre private estate, 72 miles west of Belize City, gives the Resort its unique name of "the only jungle in town". A short walk puts you in downtown San Ignacio or in the middle of Belize's ancient Maya temples known as Cahal Pech. The Hotel offers various amenities where visitors can relax and enjoy amazing views of Belize. In addition, it is home to the award-wining Green Iguana Conservation Project, located on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your San Ignacio Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ignacio Hotel San Ignacio
San Ignacio Resort Hotel Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing