We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to San Ignacio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Bolingbrook, Ill. USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return to San Ignacio”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was my 5th time staying at the San Ignacio Hotel and I've never had a bad experience. Rooms are lovely, Pool is always clean, Food is good, View is spectacular! Looking forward to another stay next year! Thanks

Room Tip: Make your reservations early for the best choice. Try to stay away from the Disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    178
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
231
362
45
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The 2 days spent here were the most relaxing days I have had since arriving 2 years ago. I only wish I had discovered you earlier

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planet earth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beautiful resort hotel! Very comfortable and as someone else said the staff is superb! Fantastic artwork throughout the resort available for purchase. Very close to both Cahal Pech and Xunantunich ruins but situated so that you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town. Fabulous showers and if you know anything about Belize you understand what a luxury that really is! The pool is well maintained and was greatly appreciated after a hot day of wandering around ruins. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Ignacio!

Room Tip: We selected a balcony room that faced the back of the resort with a private balcony great for coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cayegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 6 days at the resort and found the accommodatons to be very good. The room was nice and clean, looking out on to a small patio with good AC. It was handy to be able to walk to town for lunch/dinner/shopping and we didn't have traffic noise. The breakfasts were good and the bird watching in the morning on the patio with help from the staff was a great way to start off each day. We enjoyed the Iguana Project which was a lot of fun and very informative. The pool was well maintained and we really liked the staff. They made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I recently spent one night at this beautiful hotel and just didn't want to leave. This is a peaceful hotel a few blocks from the town of San Ignacio.
I was in San Ignacio on business however this hotel is now on my list for future vacations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a very nice place; the A/C is cold, the beds, pillows, and linens are better than most people have at home. The pool is clean and refreshing, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant has good food and service, as well as a lovely view of jungle, and birds. Also, do not miss the iguana exhibit! Lastly, their coffee is gourmet quality!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2odanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We recently stayed at the San Igancio Hotel. We were a party of 5 including a toddler and a senior. The hotel was perfect for everyone. The staff was warm and friendly and the room was spacious and clean. It was nice to be in town where you could walk to restaurants and sights which you would have been limited otherwise if you stayed at a jungle lodge or resort outside San Ignacio Town. The price was half of other resorts and was well worth it given the price of hotels in Belize. Our family would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had Garden rooms which allowed for our son to play in the garden and having the patio was very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARD0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
4.8 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
746 reviews
4.3 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
613 reviews
1.2 km away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
137 reviews
6.6 km away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
671 reviews
3.8 km away
Rumors Resort
Rumors Resort
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ignacio Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ignacio Resort Hotel

Property: San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Address: # 18 Buena Vista St, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ignacio Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open to guests since 1976, San Ignacio Resort Hotel provides unsurpassed levels of luxury and Belizean hospitality. The Resort has been awarded with the title HOTEL OF THE YEAR 2016/2012, RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR 2016, and HOSPITALITY AWARD 2015 by the Belize Tourism Board. Perched on a hillside located within a 17-acre private estate, 72 miles west of Belize City, gives the Resort its unique name of "the only jungle in town". A short walk puts you in downtown San Ignacio or in the middle of Belize's ancient Maya temples known as Cahal Pech. The Hotel offers various amenities where visitors can relax and enjoy amazing views of Belize. In addition, it is home to the award-wining Green Iguana Conservation Project, located on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Ignacio Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ignacio Hotel San Ignacio
San Ignacio Resort Hotel Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing