We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
US$224
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midas Belize(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Chaa Creek(San Ignacio)
US$545
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella's Backpackers(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lower Dover(Unitedville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Mountain Lodge(San Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
904
214
32
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
214
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana projectreubenin townbalcony roommaster suiteiguana reservegreen iguanahousekeeping staffon siterum punchturn down servicehoneymoon suitemayan ruinswelcome drinkthe entire staffwonderful resortmedicinal trail
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The 2 days spent here were the most relaxing days I have had since arriving 2 years ago. I only wish I had discovered you earlier

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Beautiful resort hotel! Very comfortable and as someone else said the staff is superb! Fantastic artwork throughout the resort available for purchase. Very close to both Cahal Pech and Xunantunich ruins but situated so that you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town. Fabulous showers and if you know anything about Belize you understand what a luxury that really is! The pool is well maintained and was greatly appreciated after a hot day of wandering around ruins. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Ignacio!

Room Tip: We selected a balcony room that faced the back of the resort with a private balcony great for coffee in the morning while bird-watching!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent 6 days at the resort and found the accommodatons to be very good. The room was nice and clean, looking out on to a small patio with good AC. It was handy to be able to walk to town for lunch/dinner/shopping and we didn't have traffic noise. The breakfasts were good and the bird watching in the morning on the patio with help from the staff was a great way to start off each day. We enjoyed the Iguana Project which was a lot of fun and very informative. The pool was well maintained and we really liked the staff. They made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I recently spent one night at this beautiful hotel and just didn't want to leave. This is a peaceful hotel a few blocks from the town of San Ignacio.
I was in San Ignacio on business however this hotel is now on my list for future vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a very nice place; the A/C is cold, the beds, pillows, and linens are better than most people have at home. The pool is clean and refreshing, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant has good food and service, as well as a lovely view of jungle, and birds. Also, do not miss the iguana exhibit! Lastly, their coffee is gourmet quality!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2odanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews