We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fell in love with Belize!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miller's Landing Resort
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fell in love with Belize!”
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Very accommodating, knew all the great excursion connections, beautiful beachfront resort, great food and homestyle feel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    22
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We love to have dinner at Miller's Landing! Annie and Gary are wonderful and the pizza is out of this world delicious!!! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaGoatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Fantastic time! Even though we were here in the middle of a rainstorm, we had a blast. We stayed here after two nights in Placencia village, and while that was fun, it was nice to get away from the bumping calypso music for a while. So peaceful and beautiful here! We rented a golf cart from Barefoot rentals and it was just a quick 20 minute drive to the village. Annie and Gary are wonderful people with some great stories, and the hospitality was amazing. After only two nights they felt like old friends -- we were sad to leave! And the dogs, Brandi and Marley are adorable and super-friendly!

Also, don't miss Annie's pizza. You wouldn't think of coming to the Caribbean for pizza but it is literally the best pizza I've ever had, hands down. Almost worth the trip just for that! Seriously.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phageghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We spent the second half of our honeymoon in Placencia and I am SO happy we discovered Miller's Landing! Anne and Gary are the most wonderful hosts, we felt like family! One of the many amazing things about them is they built the "resort" (I say that in quotes because it feels like a magical summer camp set in paradise more than a resort) 15 years ago themselves, I love that they left the grounds mostly as they found them (instead of clearing everything away like a lot of the resorts) the flowers and trees are SO beautiful, everywhere you look there is something new to discover.
We rented snorkel gear in the village (which I rode my bike to the first day, about a 3.5 mile lovely ride) and was able to snorkel everyday right off the beach, so cool!
Anne makes the best pizza, rivals most New York pizza I've had, and is an all around great cook (conch fritters anyone?! yum!)
No T.V. no air-condition, no "fuss" no clock - just lost in a wonderful place where there is always a cold Belikin to be had, it was a perfect way to spend the last part of our honeymoon, total relaxation in a beautiful laid-back friendly environment.
We love animals and it was so cool to be surrounded by all the birds, lizards, cats, plus Anne and Gary have a Beautiful German Shepard (perfect resort dog) named Brandi and we were so lucky to be there when they got a new puppy - Reno! Lots of puppy love! :)
Anne lists everything you need on the web-site (make sure to pack the bug spray & the flash lights!) and is really good at answering any questions you may have. They also know everyone on the peninsula, so they know the best people to call for tours, taxi's whatever you need!
They both are so funny, great story-tellers, REALLY laid-back and a lot of fun to be around, "Hey, Life's good" it was really hard for us to leave and we've been trying to figure out how to get back ever since we got home!
We will forever be Miller's Landing guests any time we find ourselves in Placencia!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june_bug1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2009

If you are looking for a nice down to earth (no corporate here) place to stay--this is it! My wife and I knew going in that there would be no air conditioned rooms with TV's (which is stated on Gary and Annie's website). We also knew we would not be in a big crowded fancy resort with a bunch of loud partying tourists and this is why we chose Miller's Landing and we weren't dissapointed! Gary and Annie went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible from picking us up at the airport, to arranging tours, to accomodating my seafood allergy .

We happened to be the only guests at the time of our stay and invited Gary and Annie to join us for our dinners which they graciously did and we got to know some great people and hope to go back for another visit in the future No ordering off the menu here as the dinner menu is posted daily as to what to expect for dinner with meals having everything from Rib Eye steak & baked Potato to Lobster Lasagna to Annie's great homemade pizza. Don't forget to ask Annie to make her to die for Bananas Flambae--what a treat.

You can either take a short cab ride into town (Placencia) for about $8.00 U.S. each way or do as my wife and I did and take about an hour and a quarter morning beach stroll into town, have lunch, shop and then come back by cab. What a great time, what a great place, what great people! We will be back.

  • Liked — Quiet, Laid back, natural seting, not a big fancy corporate resort
  • Disliked — Had to leave too soon
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

I did not actually stay here but we actually had our Christmas dinner at Millers. We ordered a pizza and it was one of the best I have ever had. Gary and Anne are very nice people and we enjoyed their company. Gary gave us a tour of the place and I would definiately like to stay at Miller's Landing if I ever return to Belize.

If you are looking for a lush resort this isn't it. But if you want a beautiful beach hideaway and a relaxing tranquil and natural environment, this is your spot.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank tcogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2008

A wonderful laid back atmosphere with the best food! Very personable people and were always willing to do anything for us. It will definately be a stop to make on our next trip to Placencia.

  • Liked — food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BelizeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.4 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
4.2 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
5.9 km away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 km away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller's Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller's Landing Resort

Property: Miller's Landing Resort
Address: 3 Miles North of the Placencia Point, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside eco-resort set in lush tropical gardens, private luxury cabanas with refrigerators & coffee makers, also standard rooms. Restaurant, bar, swimming pool, hotel specializes in groups, excellent fly fishing, sailing, snorkeling, diving, jungle trips, Mayan ruins, caving. Complimentary bicycles & kayaks.. Can book entire resort for groups, can sleep up to 17 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Miller's Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Landing Hotel
Millers Landing Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing