We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
107
37
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
37
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrigger fishbarefoot barbeach frontnicest accommodationevery morningin towngreat cabanasstay there againoffice staffminute flightgarden cabanassmall tvbbq chickensea grassnoisy at nightcan't beat the locationrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed for ten days at Ranguana Lodge. It was a bucket list experience. Just a few steps from the water, palm trees in the breeze, beautiful sunrises, and the cabin was just perfect. Our cabin had two queens with tv and air in one room bathroom and shower separate, and a seperate kitchen, which was great since I get up before my wife. The staff was very helpful in answering questions and getting us taxis and airplane reservations. Our sand was raked every day!! Very good experience.

Room Tip: The beach cabins are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dblainemoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Very good option for a short or a long stay. Some cabanas are situated on the beach but garden cabanas are as lovely when garden is in full blossoms. There was no ac in the room but no need for it at all as there are couple of fans and netted windows which let the air moved around. Cabanas are big, beautifully decorated and clean. We had two wide beds, each with 3 pillows. All towels and bed sheet shiny white. Very good shower. Well equipped kitchen, you can prepare your meals or just eat fruits. Small TV. We had nice small balcony with hammock. Good, strong wifi. Relatively central location, but still quiet. As a small detail water was provided to clean your feet from sand before entering cabanas. When we were there in March, there was a lot of smelly sea grass. You have to walk 10 minutes to public beach to enjoy swimming. Nice service, cards accepted. Would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We booked two cottages on the beach for us and our 10 & 12 year old sons, and the stay was picture perfect. Rooms are clean with two full (maybe double??) beds, kitchen, and bathroom with shower (no tub) and you can't beat the location - walk out the front door and you're on the beach staring at the caribbean surrounded by palm trees.

Staff is very friendly and nice, from the office staff to cleaners and groundskeeper Hubert who rakes the sand. They were able to provide suggestions for tours and made us feel at home.

The one downside for folks who may be light sleepers is that the cabins are located quite close to the Barefoot Bar, which keeps the music going until late at night. It didn't bother us at all after swimming and playing in the sun all day (conked right out until sunrise...) but may be a deterrent for some.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnrichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

What a place, maybe not even fair for us to review as we have been spending part of most of every February here since 2003. Joy is always making improvements and last year added kitchenettes to each of the three beachfront rooms. Wasn't sure we would be fans of it when she first told us of the additions but it has really been a nice addition. We can do some light cooking rather than looking for a restaurant for each meal. Give it a try and you too will be impressed. Book early if you hope to stay during high season, this place always sells out with many repeat visitors just like us!!

Room Tip: Chose the beach front if you can!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BZEBND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

This adorable lodging right on the beach was fantastic. Our Cabana was right on the beach. There are other garden view cabanas as well. Very affordable and Joy the Manager is very sweet and knowledgeable! The in suite kitchen was a plus as well! There are lounging chairs and chaises for you to enjoy on the beach also and I loved that as I was able to relax and do a lot of reading! I would definitely recommend this place and hope we come back sooner than later!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews