We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
559
126
25
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
126
25
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quarterdeck restaurant quarter duck infinity pool hobie cat monkey river tour ocean view sailing trip full kitchen seine bight bedroom suite golf cart placencia village nice pool our honeymoon every meal rented a car low season
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 727 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

If you looking for comfort, best beach get away, Larubeya is the place to be. This place will blow your minda away! Just kick back and relax, or let the friendly staff organize your days full of fun activities in Belize. The staff is amazing and friendly! Very professional and will always do their best to pamper you...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank menenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear meneses,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Laru Beya Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning in the future!

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for highlighting our one of a kind vacation experience! Yes, Laru Beya is the place to be in Placencia. Prepared to be pampered to the extreme with easy access to some of the best activities in Belize.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Our group was a party of 8 taking a Sunsail charter out of Placencia. We stayed at Laru Beya before our charter and we all were so impressed with the warmth and professionalism of the staff. The setting is beautiful, beachfront- and the rooms all view pool and/or beach. We could not have asked for more.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jrichardsdesigns2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear jrichardsdesigns2018,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Laru Beya Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning in the future!

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for mentioning our lovely location, accommodations, and service. Our beautiful setting directly on the beach makes for a relaxing getaway indeed!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed at Laru Beya for 5 nights and loved it. The resort is a good size, small but with everything you need to have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The suites are colorful and inviting, spacious, well-decorated, very clean, and stocked with essential dishes, pots and pans, coffee, and sugar. The beds and pillows are comfortable with nice quality linens. Bath towels and beach towels are soft and a good size. The infinity pool is clean and just the right temperature. It looks beautiful with the ocean and palm trees in the background. There are plenty of chairs around the pool and on the beach for lounging and tanning. Bike, kayaks, paddle boards and a small sail boat are available for free. The hotel restaurant is right next to the pool, making it convenient for drinks and snacks while on the beach or pool. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner and has a daily happy hour, Everything was delicious and the specialty drinks were often made with fresh fruit. We took advantage of the plentiful seafood and were never disappointed. The resort is well located - just across from the Sunsail Marina, 10-15 minutes from the heart of Placencia with restaurants and bars, and down the road from Maya Beach.There is also a car rental place just a 5 minute walk from the resort. The only down side was that we stayed there during a period of dark seaweed that washes up on shore and releases a gassy smell. This was a problem all over Placencia. The resort staff clean it up as much as possible and this really helps to reduce the smell. The best part about Laru Beya is the staff - super helpful, friendly, and always ready to answer a question or solve a problem. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Rooms closer to the pool and restaurant are newer.2nd floor is better for the sunset and sunrise views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveller211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear traveller211,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Laru Beya Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend us to other travelers!

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The intimate nature of our resort allows for the most personalized service who are always available to meet guests needs and go above and beyond. We are glad you experienced this with us.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We rented a one bedroom beachfront suite, steps from the pool and the beach. The suite was spacious, comfortable and well located. The staff deserves special praise, Mildred greeted us and made sure that we were familiar with the resort and local attractions. Manager Tim visited us after check in to welcome us and invite us to the lobster feast on the beach that evening. He was cordial, thoughtful and accommodating. We unexpectedly cut our visit short and again were treated extremely well. Tim arranged for a full refund of our unused reservation. We would return to Laru Beya without hesitation or reservation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EZ-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear EZ-Senior,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Laru Beya Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning in the future!

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for mentioning our lovely accommodations, food, and service. We are always happy to go above and beyond for our guests and we are glad you experienced this with us.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed at Laru Beya for one night in October 2018. Our travel plans changed at the last minute and the resort was simply outstanding at accommodating us with a late reservation request. We stayed in a marvelous three bedroom suite that was clean, very comfortable, and had great views. We ate three meals at their restaurant and all were very good. Perhaps the most outstanding feature was the incredible service we received from everyone at the resort; front desk staff, bartenders, serving staff, even the shuttle drivers. Just outstanding!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Chris F.,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Laru Beya Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for mentioning our lovely accommodations, food, and service.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews