We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location walk in closet full kitchen clean pool rooftop patio walked everywhere beach front great pool placencia sidewalk sized bed nice breeze paddle boards restaurants and bars first floor spent a week every morning elsa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I arrived at Miramar Apartments at the start of the weekend and was expecting noise and disco boxes etc....It was quiet....The front desk was run by two friendly ladies who were very knowledgeable about Placencia and its offerings.
I was taken to my room at Sunrise suites and it was Gorgeous!! All amenities included including cooking utensils and a HUGE bed.....The Wifi was of good speed and the room was air conditioned. A balcony overlooked the sea which pounded surf all evening .
Later that evening the swimming pool added to the creature comforts spoiling me further.....

Room Tip: Rooms in the A building are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harold Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Just back from a wonderful stay in Belize. We were there helping with marine conservation with Reef CI Monday to Friday but spent our weekends in Placencia at the Miramar apartments. The Miramar has a lovely pool area and is well located near the beach and restaurants and a supermarket not far away and has a friendly relaxed feel and a bar next door. The apartment was lovely and spacious with comfy beds and a good kitchen and great bathrooms. The manageress was very helpful (as were all the staff), sourcing well priced trips for us (which were excellent) and making sure we had everything we needed. Lovely pool too, bikes to borrow and all in all excellent and hope to go back....

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wisteria654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We stayed at Miramar for four nights at the end of June 2018 and really enjoyed staying here very much. The apartments on the beach are very modern and comfortable. The employees are really nice, thank you for your warm hospitality Nina, Buella, Quincy and everyone else at Miramar, we couldn't have been happier. The location of Miramar was perfect for us, just a few minutes walk into town, but far enough away to feel a little secluded. Great pool and it was not ever crowded, completely different than the pool at the hotel next door, which was always jammed with people and kids. We look forward to returning to stay at Miramar again in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank oceantroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you Oceantroy. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at Miramar and we look forward to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

The Miramar is staffed with the most amazing people who make it their mission to provide excellent customer service. We felt like family when we left. Elsa, Albert, Roy and Nina are top notch in hospitality. Loved the room, access to bikes and kayaks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Absolute gem in Placencia!!!! Wish we had more time to enjoy beach, town and of course accommodations. Hotel is first class all the way, great pool, beach views, top deck for parties and spectacular sunrises. Very clean rooms and the staff was very courteous and professional.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you and looking forward to hosting the family again soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews