We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
186
37
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
37
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue belizeeach morningfresh squeezed juiceliving areahome away from homebanana breadalmond suitecontinental breakfastplan to returnsea breezepunta gorda towna wonderful stayfront porchkitchenettepghammocksgeorge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 227 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

After our long 6+ hours drive to get here...to get out of the car and step into a little piece of paradise was worth the trip!
Esme is a most gracious host and she and her husband took care of us. The grounds and accommodations are beautiful♥
Come for the surroundings, stay for the banana bread!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have a view - pick which ever one fits the size of your group
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibrangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Esme was waiting at the gate to welcome us, what more could you ask for at the end of a long day in Belize heat. We were scheduled for an early start the next morning so the staff put fresh fruit, banana bread and juice in our room for breakfast. The room was lovely, the air conditioner worked great, the kitchenette area complete with frig. was an unusual surprise. My husband and I do humanitarian work in small remote villages of Belize and have visited all parts of the country. The Blue Belize is my all time favorite. We will definitely stay with Esme again when we are working in the Punta Gorda area. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GridEarthProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

This is a little jewel up in the treetops above the Caribbean. Wonderful large bedroom, beautiful shower and fully furnished kitchen and living area. A large front porch catching the trade winds every day. Punta Gorda is a fascinating little village on the southern edge of Belize.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliehines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Beautifull and quietly situated on the seaside in the outscirts of Punta Gorda, only 10 minutes walking of the village.center. Verry good and authentic seaside restaurant, local dishes, in the close neighbourhood.

Extremely clean , spatious and beautifull decorated rooms (small apartements) with beautifull quiet terrace, on wich breakfast is served. Comfortable, large beds and spaciuos private bathroom with rainshower.

Great hospitality, Esme was verry verry friendly and helpfull.

The ideal spot for relaxing after a daytrip in the jungle or before the ferrytrip to Livingston-Guatemala

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and spacious , verry quiet and have a terrace on the garden-and-seaside.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Best place in Punta Gorda if not all of Belize. Of all the places we stayed while traveling throughout Belize this is the one place we keep talking about and referring people to. Will stay here again when we visit this way again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews