We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BlueBelize
Ranked #3 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

You must stay here, home away from home with well maintained, clean room and kitchenette. The freshest Continental breakfast with fresh baked bread and fresh squeezed juice. Esme makes the best breakfast and if you want something fuller get the hot breakfast. Was sorry to leave.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

After our long 6+ hours drive to get here...to get out of the car and step into a little piece of paradise was worth the trip!
Esme is a most gracious host and she and her husband took care of us. The grounds and accommodations are beautiful♥
Come for the surroundings, stay for the banana bread!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have a view - pick which ever one fits the size of your group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibrangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Esme was waiting at the gate to welcome us, what more could you ask for at the end of a long day in Belize heat. We were scheduled for an early start the next morning so the staff put fresh fruit, banana bread and juice in our room for breakfast. The room was lovely, the air conditioner worked great, the kitchenette area complete with frig. was an unusual surprise. My husband and I do humanitarian work in small remote villages of Belize and have visited all parts of the country. The Blue Belize is my all time favorite. We will definitely stay with Esme again when we are working in the Punta Gorda area. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GridEarthProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This is a little jewel up in the treetops above the Caribbean. Wonderful large bedroom, beautiful shower and fully furnished kitchen and living area. A large front porch catching the trade winds every day. Punta Gorda is a fascinating little village on the southern edge of Belize.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliehines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Beautifull and quietly situated on the seaside in the outscirts of Punta Gorda, only 10 minutes walking of the village.center. Verry good and authentic seaside restaurant, local dishes, in the close neighbourhood.

Extremely clean , spatious and beautifull decorated rooms (small apartements) with beautifull quiet terrace, on wich breakfast is served. Comfortable, large beds and spaciuos private bathroom with rainshower.

Great hospitality, Esme was verry verry friendly and helpfull.

The ideal spot for relaxing after a daytrip in the jungle or before the ferrytrip to Livingston-Guatemala

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and spacious , verry quiet and have a terrace on the garden-and-seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Best place in Punta Gorda if not all of Belize. Of all the places we stayed while traveling throughout Belize this is the one place we keep talking about and referring people to. Will stay here again when we visit this way again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The rooms here are very big. The amenities were all as advertised. A good spot to stay if you like to walk around and experience Punta Gorda. There's a big collection of DVDs you can borrow if you're a late night person. The kitchen had everything you needed to make dinner but there are plenty of good places to eat, starting a block away. Esme is a fantastic hostess.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikelexicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
8.1 km away
Copal Tree Lodge, a Muy'Ono Resort
34.2 km away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#1 of 8 in Livingston
368 reviews
30.9 km away
Posada El Delfin
Posada El Delfin
#4 of 8 in Livingston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Dos Arboles
Dos Arboles
#7 of 8 in Livingston
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#11 of 18 in Punta Gorda
73 reviews
2.7 km away
Hickatee Cottages
Hickatee Cottages
#1 of 18 in Punta Gorda
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range: C$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BlueBelize Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing