We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garlic heaven!”
Review of Donde Mikel

Donde Mikel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family business with great spanish food Welcome to our House
Indian wells
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“garlic heaven!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a great restaurant for seafood and a very flavorful steak. But don't expect any sides to go with the dish. About all you can order on the side is a simple oil and vinegar salad.
The seafood and especially the shrimp is DELICIOUS! Actually, so is the steak.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Comanche250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordyb26, Manager at Donde Mikel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Tks for the review , hope you have a great new year regards
From donde Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    143
    29
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I went to this restaurant and I had a great time with my friends, we were celebrating a birthday... the service was really good, the waiter was explaining us all the food they serve and even that they dont have a menu, Elmer (which is the name of the guy you served us) was a great help for us, the environment is great with table inside and outside the facility, also an excellent food!!!! I really recommend the meat and the shrimps... ahhhh take in count that the parking is not free, you have to pay Q.10 or Q.15, I still dont know why we had to pay it but according to them the parking lot is administrated by other company. Here is some useful info:

Address: 6ta Avenida 13-32 Zona 10, 01010-Guatemala City, Guatemala
Phone: +502 2363 2984
Email: dondemikel@gmail.com

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AxelRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordyb26, Manager at Donde Mikel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Tks alot for the review , hope we have you Hére again
Always welcome regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MMMMMM!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our visit to Don Mikel could not have been better.

The service was great!

The shrimp were large and cooked in a perfect
blend of garlic and butter. Not over powering,just
perfect.

The steak was tender. You could almost cut it just
with your fork. Cooked perfectly!!!

A couple gallos to round off the meal and we left
very happy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordyb26, Owner at Donde Mikel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Tks for taking the time to write the review
Always welcome and hope you come back
Regards and tks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed Donde Mikel very much.

The steaks are great!!! Lomito is tender and juicy.

They cooked it perfectly too!

The service is very good and the prices are
right for what you recieve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordyb26, Manager at Donde Mikel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Tks for the review , always welcome in our house (Your house)
Regards and tks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Manitoba
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The menu is limited to shrimp, steak and fish.

The steaks are done perfectly to order and are
tender and juicy.

The fish was fresh and flakey. Well prepared.

We also had the shrimp which were done in
garlic and butter.

All that with a bottle of wine and we were very
happy with our visit to Donde Mikel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordyb26, Owner at Donde Mikel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Tks alot for the review hope we have you again in our restaurant , regards
Our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donde Mikel also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Donde Mikel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing