We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
191
171
87
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
171
87
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport casino inside the hotel very nice breakfast buffet airport service nice pool avianca shuttle antigua radisson
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 524 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I was traveling with a group of people in Guatemala recently. We spent two nights at the Hotel Crowne Plaza. It is very close to the airport in a nice area of the city. There is a boulevard with walking and running trails down the middle. The meals are good. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds a TV two bottles of water provided as you shouldn't use the tap water for anything in Guatemala and a mini-fridge. The bathroom products were nice too. The one think I would suggest is they employ another wait staff or two on the weekends as the guys they had were running around very very busy. The restaurant is a bit on the pricey side, but the food is good. The pool is underwhelming. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and convenience near the airport in Guatemala City. The staff took great care of us and our group.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the airport may be a bit louder since you can hear planes taking off and landing throughout the day.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments.
our principal goal is make feel you like at home.
Was a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We stayed there twice, because this hotel is close to the airport. They have a shuttle that only took 5 minutes at 4:30 a.m. Guatemala City has horrible traffic, so this location is a key attribute, in fact THE key attribute of this hotel. It is pretty ordinary for a Crowne Plaza. The lift lobby, for instance, is a spartan as a fire escape, with two fridge-sized ATMs taking up a lot of space. There is a casino. I didn't go in - I don't like casinos. The bar has four TVs going at once and a gaggle of lonely drinkers who look as if they wished they were somewhere else. The rooms are good ordinary standard for an international chain. The staff are very obliging, for instance making me a boxed breakfast for that pre-dawn departure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tosca08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear guest , we appreciate your comments and above all the knowledge that has had the opportunity to stay twice.
Your comments are very important to continue reducing our areas of opportunity.
As for the Casino Hotel but does not correspond to a rented area .
We look forward to your visit again .

Sincerely,


Lizeth de Amado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

The best thing about the hotel is that it is close to the airport. The rooms are okay and clean. We had a good buffet dinner for $20 a person. Don't miss the dessert section. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments.
We are very proud about our gastronomy is local and international food.
Was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you can visit us again.

best regards,


Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

this hotel looks, smells and feels like really old.the rooms are stretch, don't have a decent space to work, there is a TV with 120 channels but... not any TV guide...
the common areas are again - big and useless. one good thing - the breakfast...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments about how you felt in your stay.
We are beggining the renovation process to provide better service to our customers.
sorry for any inconveniences.

Best regards,


Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2016

While it's not in the "Zona Viva" the Crowne Plaza is a nice property. The room I have is spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one could want. The furniture and design is a bit old fashioned but it's not a problem as regards comfort. The restaurant has sumptuous buffets for breakfast and lunch and the food is good and fresh. Waiters are attentive. Check in was a bit slow as they go through the ritual of photocopying your passport, filling out forms, answering phone calls, making a room key, etc. They really could improve this process. Other than that, the reception desk people are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the heavily traficked Av. las Americas.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Guest , we appreciate the preference for our brand and have taken the time to give us your feedback.
It was a pleasure to serve you and provide the service you expect and fulfill your expectations .
We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again .

Sincerely,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews