We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Americas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Casa Blanca(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Blanca Inn II(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santander Plaza Hotel(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriatika Hotel Boutique(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
190
170
86
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
170
86
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcasino inside the hotelroom service was promptvery nice breakfast buffetnice hotelairport servicenice gyman early morning flightbusiness hotelaviancashuttleguatemalaunitsradisson
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 521 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The room was not as nice as I expected. The room was nice and clean, but not very big. There are no nice restaurants nearby. I guess we could've walked in the rain for 8 blocks or taken a taxi. Thank goodness the hotel restaurant has a wonderful buffet for dinner and breakfast. It was worth the wait to eat the buffet.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments.

Was nice to serve you and better you taste our meals in the Volcanos Restaurant.

Let us know when you will back to give you a better room.

Best regards,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location. Half a mile from the airport. The hotel has free shuttles. Very nice and clean property, free coffee in the morning. If you wish you can take a bus 'Transportes El Sol' from the hotel to El Salvador and Nicaragua. The bus leaves at 3pm and at 230am. It cost $28.00. The hotel is staff is friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jhnolasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments and your choice to visit us.

Is nice to know that have a good stay and service.

We hope you can visit us again as soon as you can.

best regards,


Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

I got a "single" room which was huge! The staff is very nice and the breakfast buffet (included in the night fare) is wonderful. Other than breakfast the food I had was good ok nothing special.
They have a very nice gym with an amusing view on the airport! There is also a pool and a SPA but I did not get to try it.
The staff is very friendly.
The downside of the hotel is that its a bit old and the decoration is not very nice.
It was a very good place to stay for a few nights. Very close to the airport with free shuttle!

Room Tip: If possible don't get the room facing the road.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments and your choice-
Is nice to know that your stay was confortable and we made feel like home.

I hope you can visit us again.

in a few months we are beginning the renovation of our hotel .

best regards,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Rooms are just average, property is quite old which needs renovation. Staff is not courteous at all. I booked hotel for 11 nights but suddenly due to some urgent work, i have to vacate it after 8th night and have to travel somewhere else. Even on telling them 2 days advance they charged me for entire 11 nights. To a surprise even on charging me 3 nights extra, they charged my credit card double the applicable amount.
Till then i am following up with them for reversal of extra amount, but they are not ready to listen..
It was really a pathetic experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear Guest, our intention was not to cause any inconvenience, but we adhere to the cancellation policies agreed with the agency where you made your reservation.

best regards,


Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We were part of a group of 14 that was traveling together through Guatemala. The staff, from the front desk, to bar, to restaurant servers, were very friendly. The bell boys helped us get to a restaurant downtown by driving us over in the hotel mini bus (for a tip) so we wouldn't have to call various taxis. They also picked us up when we called. That was very much appreciated! Also, the front desk prepared breakfast bags to go for our group when we had an early departure for the airport at 5:40, before the dining room was open for breakfast. Breakfast, by the way, is a lovely buffet with many choices. Even our vegans found enough food to eat. Another plus, the hotel is VERY close to a grocery store called Paiz. We recommend it for buying snacks and drinks for the room, and additional bottled water. Wifi signal was good in our first room (we stayed twice during a 9 day period) but not the second. Not sure why. I thought the beds were very comfy, especially for Guatemala. However, was sad we were not given a king-sized bed room as requested, but the hotel was very full with a convention. Perhaps that is why.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor both times and heard little to no street noise, even though we were on the street side.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmc923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Guest We appreciate your comments and everything about the preference for our services .

will be a pleasure to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews