We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
191
171
87
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
171
87
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport casino inside the hotel very nice breakfast buffet airport service nice pool avianca shuttle antigua radisson
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 524 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Needs lots of maintenance , old and very noisy air conditioning in the room. Dirty carpets in every hallway. Maybe it was a good hotel a long long time ago!
Elevators are in really bad shape and the pool it's not nice at all, you don't want to swim there.
Only good y the people and service kindly offered.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank enriqueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear Guest , we appreciate your comments , which are of great importance to us.

Let us inform you that we started with the total change of our elevators which will be Ready one later than one finales September , one of them in a week .

Additionally we are in a stage of remodeling in all areas of the hotel, Which will soon see , we will be a renovated Hotel .

We appreciate your preference and we expect again with his visit .

Sincerely ,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Very good. Best Squash & Ginger soup in Central America!!
Great Hotel. The rooms are very clean and neat, all the necessary amenities are complimentary. The service is very friendly and professional. The ambience is very attractive.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emrori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments about our service, food and friendly staff.

Was a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for your choise.

We hope you can back very soon a vist us again.

Very truly yours,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The room was not as nice as I expected. The room was nice and clean, but not very big. There are no nice restaurants nearby. I guess we could've walked in the rain for 8 blocks or taken a taxi. Thank goodness the hotel restaurant has a wonderful buffet for dinner and breakfast. It was worth the wait to eat the buffet.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments.

Was nice to serve you and better you taste our meals in the Volcanos Restaurant.

Let us know when you will back to give you a better room.

Best regards,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location. Half a mile from the airport. The hotel has free shuttles. Very nice and clean property, free coffee in the morning. If you wish you can take a bus 'Transportes El Sol' from the hotel to El Salvador and Nicaragua. The bus leaves at 3pm and at 230am. It cost $28.00. The hotel is staff is friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jhnolasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments and your choice to visit us.

Is nice to know that have a good stay and service.

We hope you can visit us again as soon as you can.

best regards,


Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

I got a "single" room which was huge! The staff is very nice and the breakfast buffet (included in the night fare) is wonderful. Other than breakfast the food I had was good ok nothing special.
They have a very nice gym with an amusing view on the airport! There is also a pool and a SPA but I did not get to try it.
The staff is very friendly.
The downside of the hotel is that its a bit old and the decoration is not very nice.
It was a very good place to stay for a few nights. Very close to the airport with free shuttle!

Room Tip: If possible don't get the room facing the road.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments and your choice-
Is nice to know that your stay was confortable and we made feel like home.

I hope you can visit us again.

in a few months we are beginning the renovation of our hotel .

best regards,

Lizeth de Amado
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews