We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
169
108
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
108
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street hot water needed a place to stay small hotel clean rooms the staff was friendly and helpful calle santander the location is perfect julio transportation shuttle antigua pana lake boats balconies
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 306 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Very centrally located. Staff is excellent and very helpful. A beautiful breakfast is included. Paco, the parrot in the entry adds some fun to the place. I recommend this little place. Night could be a little noisy but it just adds to the fun of it all so close your windows and you are fine! I love quaint places and this fit the bill. You can't get any better location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Averill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel (3 friends and I) at the last minute because we needed a place to stay in panajachel before heading to Antigua the next morning. The concierge/front desk was super helpful in booking the shuttle, the room was clean, the hotel itself was very pretty and quaint. I believe they offer a full breakfast for 30 quetzales ($4). Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank juliaelmalehsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The location and service provided by Julio, the manager, and other staff was excellent.
The rooms are smaller, we got the larger with two beds for our second stay. The breakfast is very good; they even brought hot water to our room for late night tea. The day trip with Julio showed us the countryside and a church with Maya ceremonies taking place. If you are only two, pay for the third place to have your choice of sights.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are large; first floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This small hotel is on the main street of the pretty small city of Panajachel. There multiple are restaurants, shops, and such within easy walking distance. The hotel features a very interesting parrot, who I discovered, likes to shell and eat peanuts. He hangs out in the tree that is part of the courtyard. The courtyard offers tables where breakfast is served. Our room was not large but the bathroom was. Rooms face onto to balconies, and the balconies overlook a nice green area (I posted a picture). The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADELOSVOLCANES, Director General at Posada de los Volcanes, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you very much Lorne
It was a real pleasure to attend you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

It’s a lovely hotel; small, comfortable, friendly, clean, and everyone was very helpful. I can understand people complaining about the noise, however it got quiet after 10pm and that worked for us. I recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADELOSVOLCANES, Director General at Posada de los Volcanes, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation, It was a pleasure to attend you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews