We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big, beautiful, quiet home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sublime outside patio and living room with fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sublime outside patio and living room with fireplace.
Large Kitchen, all new appliances, sofas and dining area bedroom with private bathroom, queen bed and bunks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sublime outside patio and living room with fireplace.
Large Kitchen, all new appliances, sofas and dining area
bedroom with private bathroom, queen bed and bunks.
King bedroom private bathroom with tub.
Juana our private cook does a fantastic BBQ.
Outside Patio with dining area and fireplace, perfect for family gatherings.
We pay attention to every detail of your visit.
King bedroom with sofa bed.
ping pong table.
Double bedroom that is attached to a bedroom with a single bed.
The perfect place for a family or group gathering.
Shared bathroom.
Large kid's pool and games.
Large garden.... kids love it!
Back patio with bedroom and kitchen access, plus BBQs
Large gas stove and new appliances.
Beautiful Outside Patio
Large garden in quiet area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thefatgre...
guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big, beautiful, quiet home.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here with 8 people in total. It has a lovely garden and outside area with fireplace. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, and with all the amenities we were very comfortable. Matt was very helpful. The location was perfect for us.... only a few blocks from the center, but very quiet and safe in a gated community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinee B
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious, private, clean and homely”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I could have easily stayed longer than 1week here It is walking distance to town, very private in a safe area. Large colourful bedrooms, and a huge outdoor area complete with outdoor fire. The house was clean and quiet and had a well equipped kitchen. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missdiana...
1 review
“My family and I called it the Garden house because it's true to its environment.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I genuinely enjoyed staying at this house. So glad it's on TripAdvisor. My family and I call it the garden house it's so beautiful, clean and fun! Even Juanita is so attentive and sweet! As well as the gardener. Thank you Matthew for allowing us to stay here! If I ever return to Panajachel, I would certainly book this place again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks so much, hope you can return soon. Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid S
1 review
“I love this place, i would like to come back again.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It is the best place to stay in Panajachel, i highly recommend this wonderful paradise. It's very clean, and nice.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. We do hope that you return soon. Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardne...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway - beautiful & quiet”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay here! We stayed with another family and both of us had young children. It was very spacious and absolutely beautiful. The outdoor patio was really nice, and there was plenty of space inside as well. Everything was clean and well-kept, and there were even fresh flowers in all the rooms. The internet was fast and there was plenty of hot water. The yard was great too, and very private. It was everything we hoped it would be! We hope to go back again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you. Hope you can return soon. Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Thaw
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gorgeous, tranquil and welcoming home for visiting Panajachel”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our month at Casa Kiera. We are two parents, one child, one grandmother and various friends. The house provided total comfort and enjoyment for all of us. The house is nicely decorated with lovely shuttered windows, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, cleaning and cooking services as needed. The best aspects were: the outdoor living space with fireplace; the large and beautiful garden; and Matt's hospitality, making sure we were completely taken care of. This house is truly a delight and Matt is a thoughtful and accommodating host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, outdoor space, host's suggestions for local sites and services
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks so much. We hope you all make it back soon. All the best, Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWain
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location to chill out”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Matt's house is a brilliant place to stay. Right in the heart of Pana, just a few minutes walk to the lake, but feels a million miles from anywhere in the garden. We spent christmas here and had a brilliant time. This place is a real home from home and gave us everything we needed and more. First time spent sunbathing and dipping in a paddling pool for christmas! You won't be disappointed staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open air living room and fire.
Liked least: The cooker took 3 hours to cook our christmas chicken - plan your food well ahead.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you. Hope that you return soon. Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing