We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
277
297
146
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
297
146
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle lodge howler monkeys ceiling fan mosquito netting outdoor shower sunrise tour shared bathroom park entrance visiting tikal junior suite tikal ruins travel agent temple iv hot water our tour guide flores airport great pool
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 794 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed two nights--love the jungle setting and the pool was nice too. The rooms are quiet and the hotel is close to the ruins. Do check your mattresses for bedbugs, though, as we were bitten in room 10 (near the pool).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TropicalTravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear there were some issues with the bugs. Please be sure that we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this matter.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a family of 5 people. That always is a problem because most hotels have rooms for maximum 4 people. This hotel is no exception. We had to rent two rooms and this made the bill quite formidable in the end.

So much for all the complaints. The two rooms were beautiful and quite luxurious. Electricity is scarce and during some hours of the day and at night there is no electricity (although the fans kept on working which gave us the much needed relief against the heat). Bring lights with you.

Being in the lodge and close to the Tikal Park means that you can enter the park as often as you want. We went back late in the evening and early in the morning and found hardly any other tourists in the park. That was very good for all our pictures. Being in the park at 6 a.m. allowed us to be all alone on temple IV and hear the howler monkeys. A magnificent concert.

The hotel had a swimming pool where you can get mojito’s. If you need to wait for the transport back to Flores you can spend some leisurely hours here with towels from the front desk.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 85dylanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018



Dear Dylan:

Thank you very much for your score and for sharing your experience that will help us improve . We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel, nature, the arqueological site and even the mojitos at our pool. And once again , thank you for choosing us as your destination. We hope you can visit us soon.

Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

The hotel is in a beautiful setting with monkeys, birds and other wildlife all around. We had dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed our meal. It was priced very reasonably. Also, we booked the sunrise tour and found Antonio the guide to be a delight. Make sure to bring flashlights if you book the sunrise tour. I worried about the heat at night but I slept comfortably and didn't see any insects in the room. Wifi in the lobby worked fine. All in all a very nice stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laury B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Laury,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a modern facility on the drugs of the Tikal Park. It was a great location for our sunrise park tour. As promised they awoke us at about 3:30 am so we could meet our guide at 4. Our room was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed that hot shower. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and the staff was very responsive. I would certainly return and stay a little longer next time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GailBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We loved our three-night stay at the Jungle Inn. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable casitas with little patios where you can sit and enjoy nature. As others have noted, you can only access wifi in the lobby and electricity runs only at certain hours, but the fan works all the time. We didn't find it too hot in the rooms. Unfortunately the pool wasn't working when we were there, but the lodge has a nice game room with a billiards table. The restaurant is ok, but I wish there had been fewer "American" choices and more local, Guatemalan food. There are a few restaurants just outside the park though that serve more traditional fare. Tikal is absolutely stunning and I would recommend at least a few days there. We did a full day tour, as well as a night and sunrise tour. The sunrise tour, on top of Temple IV, was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. I appreciated, too, how the guide discussed not only ancient Mayan civilization, but also contemporary Mayan life. We also did ziplining with a company that operates just outside the park gates. Please note that you will need a park pass every time you want to go inside the park. Even though the Jungle Lodge is located within the park bounds, you will still need tickets. Also, make sure you have cash on hand as there are no ATMs nearby. There's a market near the ticket gate where you can get nice Mayan and local souvenirs. The only downside of the lodge is that there was some construction in the lobby area that created quite a bit of dust (not so great given its proximity to the restaurant) and the front desk staff are a bit slow and didn't seem very well suited for the service industry. Overall though a fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skaerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers. hope to have you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews