We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
105
52
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
52
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco divers rope swing west end fishing tournament hot water short walk hawksbill turtle peaceful location easy access to the water natural setting rustic feel your doorstep bars and restaurants great snorkeling quiet at night air conditioning visited roatan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We visited Roatan on a cruise and through research decided West End Town was where we wanted to go. We grabbed a cab at the port and our driver, Clark, was happy to recommend this place. Sean and other staff members were very welcoming. We were here most of the morning and for early lunch which was delicious! The food and drink prices are very reasonable. The snorkeling right off the resort is wonderful and the rope swing was an added bonus. Sean showed us one of the cabins and we will definitely plan a trip back here for a longer stay. Highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Roatan for the day or for a longer vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 690pennycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We visited Roatan for vacations at first we rented a house then our group got small and for second time we stayed at Half Moon Bay Resort because feel safe and good food....
we find everything close from restaurant to local or international food and groceries

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

For clarity, we didn't have a room here. But we planned on snorkeling in the bay, and then getting drinks at th resort bar to be paying customers.

They very curtly kicked us out, even though we weren't causing any problems, and they gave us no option of going to the bar to get food and/or drinks. Don't go here if you want to meet friends or make new ones on the island, or if you don't like providing money to owners whose panties are in a bunch

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

This resort was the BEST! It is a cute rustic and serene environment. The convenience to everything was great. The staff was just plain AMAZING! They did well beyond what was expected! You can snorkel the reef right in front of your cabin...about 20 feet away. We will be back next year!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrys1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Excellent spot to relax for a single or a couple. I was solo travelling but really loved the peace and quiet at night. The main drag is no more than 5-minutes away and totally safe to walk alone at night and you can hit any bar or restaurant there.
Half Moon also offers great access to outstanding snorkeling and a fresh water shower to rinse off. Staff were fabulous!
All in all great value.

Room tip: My room had AC and an overhead fan which was great
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews