We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for Karaoke night”
Review of Blue Marlin

Blue Marlin
Ranked #44 of 228 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed August 6, 2018

They are known for their Thursday night Karaoke and it did not disappoint. There was a lively crowd and plenty of cold beer (served quickly).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GregF975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This rating is not based on food (I only had two appetizers which are typical bar food). I rated this place based on the bar scene. A bar in the heart of the tourist area of Roatan and I felt I was in a neighborhood bar. The place looks very popular with local or repeated customers. You like beer and bar, don’t miss this one when in Roatan. Two things, have cash and I think it is closed on Sunday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

This was a nice place with a great view, but it's also a place to make sure you ask what the pricing is about before you order your food. They add on the 15% tax at the end and for us there was some other questionable charges.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Decent night-life spot and popular with ex-pat regulars. always stop by when i'm in town at least once.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

It seems everyone comes out for the Thursday Karaoke night. We had a good time listening to the good and the bad. It is a fun atmosphere and everyone was singing and dancing. It was a fun party night. I only gave it an average rating because the bartender was a bit of jerk both times we visited.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chrystie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Marlin also viewed

 

Been to Blue Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing