We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A perfect spot to learn kiting - It's got EVERYTHING

This is a top notch spot to learn kiting, not just in Roatan, but anywhere in the world. Warm... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
679adriens
Excellent

We took the beginners class. Excellent course and excellent instructor. I would recommend to... read more

Reviewed April 11, 2024
Patrick F
Read all 144 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Roatan
from C$62.90
More Info
from C$67.10
More Info
from C$81.77
More Info
from C$78.87
More Info
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
140
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay lodge kite school mary lou santa elena hour lesson learn how can't wait to go back well taken care kiters gear island paradise session pangea adventure mangroves safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 144 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been traveling many years around the world trying to look for a place that I would call "paradise", and I finally found it. East end of Roatan, had everything I needed:
-wind for kitesurfing
-amazing scuba diving
-a good hotel to chill
-friendly people

Chris and Marilou (owners of Kiresurf Roatan) are not only friendly and lovely people but they are also professional.
Don't miss the down wind of 3 hours nonstop kiting down the reef barrier, and don't miss the excursion to kite at Pigons Cay. You can see pictures of both of these places that I uploaded. Once you see them you will understand why I talk about paradise.

Marilou is also an amazing yoga teacher. The yoga deck is located up a hill with stunning ocean views.

If you need material, they have great kites and boards.
Paya Bay resort, where they recommend you to sleep, is in front of the kite spot. Just need to open the door of your room to see if there is wind. The rooms are very nice Caribbean style decoration with all the amenities you need. The restaurant has good food and the staff is friendly.

The only bad thing about kiting with Kitesurf Roatan is that you wont want to go to kite anywhere else...

If you are tired of kiting you can also get a SUP (stand up paddle) and paddle out to the reef where you can snorkel in amazing clear transparent water full of fish of all kind of colors.

Thank you guys!!!! PURA VIDA!!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank AnfiCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews