We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coral Beach Village(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Utila Lodge(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gardens Utila(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rose(Utila)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
174
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight houseplace to staycoffee makerbest hotel on the islandminute walkupper balconyhi speedhot waterwonderful hoststhe main streetcomfortable bedsneedle fishwatch the sunsetwater accesswrap around deckdaily maid servicethe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 187 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Light House it's the perfect hotel to stay if you are looking for relax and clean rooms.
We stayed in one of the rooms right in front of the bay that even i could see many fishs and stingrays swiming aroud, you can just relax on your hamaca with your drink enjoying the view.

Restaurants and Bar are walking distance or if you decided to take one of the moto taxy are only $1.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

We stayed here on our first night in Utila due to a mix up with our reservations at another hotel. Thelma made us feel quite welcome and gave us a choice of rooms, which were all clean, well kept, fresh and spotless. Thelma was a joy to talk to and had recommendations for anything you think you might need (restaurants, routes to take, how to maneuver the bank, wearing Deet, the sand flies, the wind direction [it was either flat or going to blow you to Belize!], the water, using vs not using the air conditioner (you don't need it, fans move the air well], staying safe, and the husk of a freshly cut open coconut stains your hands, your clothes, the deck, etc. The hotel is located waterside and you have great views of the bay and sunsets.

I can't speak about the rates since our hotel paid for the night we stayed at the Lighthouse but other reviews say rates are extremely reasonable. Do not hesitate to stay if you are coming to Utila.

Room Tip: There are ferries coming and going during the weekend so you hear this in the lower level rooms, sometimes as early as 6:30am.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Having been to Utila already three times, I would only recommend staying at the Lighthouse if you are looking for the centrally located, clean and comfortable hotel. The accommodations where perfect for our family of three. The owners, and their son, are welcoming, informative and very personable. Affordable rates are a plus too! Thank you for our wonderful stay at the Lighthouse!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016

We had a great time at The Lighthouse for three days. Thelma was very informative and extremely friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and the hotel grounds were incredible. Nothing beats their view. It's located only a short ten minute walk from the main part of town, but it's very quiet and peaceful. The rooms have cold A/C, hot water showers, and good wifi. Will be returning our next trip to the island. Thanks! Bendiciones.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

This hotel was by far the nicest in all of Utila. For an extremely reasonable rate, you can stay at this hotel with a great view, a wonderful breeze, beautiful sunsets and a room where you could eat off the floor. Bonus for me was the super fast wifi - great for a bit of work from the balcony. I loved my stay here and I'd recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green663110385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews