We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of El Bosque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Bosque Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week while on a mission trip. The place is very safe and clean. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The meals were delicious and feature authentic cuisine from Honduras. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

I traveled here for 5 days with a large group 20 people(work meeting). We reserved almost the whole hotel, but nobody said that they were overbooking the hotel. So the third day I returned the hotel at 10pm and there was a girl in my room, she said I have been moved ti another room but she didnt know where. So... at this hotel reception is closed at 8pm, it was a nightmare calling everybody with the nightguard. At 1am they found out that my things were in a big room with another partner from work. They never asumed responsability so my boss had to pay me another hotel.

Right now they dont have a manager, and as the receptionist is really kind she never apologized to me.

I ve been here before but the quality is going down, the staff is really kind, but bathrooms are not clean and they have issues with hot water. The environment is nice but they need to improve maintenance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victorapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Bosque H, Gerente at El Bosque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Hello, have a nice day

Thank you for your comment, we apologize for the bad experience that you lived at the Hotel Casamarias it will not be repeated, I inform to you that the hotel  remained closed from January to June 2012 and the staff is no longer working , because of a reengineering made by the new owners,the hotel has a new administration in the hands of our peruvian professional chef and manager, with his help were innovating in a new kitchen concept "CHILAM" that fuses the peruvian with the local gastronomy.
We invite you when you plan travel to Copan, Honduras let us know in order to provide personalized attention and discover the new image of El Bosque Hotel.

Find us on Facebook: El Bosque Hotel, and on Twitter follow us: @elbosquehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tegucigalpa
16
Reviewed 29 December 2005

The hotel was better that we tought, fully equiped, ecological environment very kind bungalows...

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ignasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanluc276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont identiques éviter celles près de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanelle0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
38 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
453 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
#5 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
269 reviews
3.7 km away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
431 reviews
0.8 km away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Bosque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Bosque Hotel

Address: Colonia Brisas del Rio | frente a Hedman Alas, Copan Ruinas, Honduras (Formerly Hotel Casamarias)
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: $100 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique, natural, outdoors, surrounded by tropical vegetation, where you can also do bird watching and listen to their singing, especially in the mornings. Rooms with wide corridors and hammocks where you can relax like royalty, just as Honduran peasants do, with rustic furniture typical of the Honduran countryside.The hotel is located at Copán Ruinas City at the west of Honduras. It is about 600 meters from the Archaeological Park of Copán Ruinas, and 500 meters away from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Bosque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing