We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
122
18
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
18
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic center great location large shower parking garage modern hotel clean rooms free breakfast within walking distance would stay again college town front desk staff conference uga downtown mattress event refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just one night here during hurricane Florence evacuation hence why we stayed, athens is a really lovely place to stay the downtown is good, Hyatt hotel was very new great friendly front desk staff, room lovely and bed and pillows so comfy, my husband forgot his laptop charger and the housekeeping staff tried to contact him many times to arrange for its return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suezy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeG1213, Manager at Hyatt Place Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Suezy747,
While we wish it were for better circumstances, we appreciate you choosing Hyatt Place Athens for your recent stay. We strive to offer friendly guest service, an outstandingly clean hotel, and comfortable guest rooms, and we are so pleased you found this to be true.

We hope that you have returned home after Hurricane Florence safe and sound. If if you find yourself in the Athens area again, the pleasure would be ours to have you back as our guests again.

Until then,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hyatt stands up to the reputation of the Hyatt chain and is the best place to stay in Athens! Breakfast included is excellent, the team goes out of its way to satisfy everyone, location is superb. Bar is warm and inviting. Loved being able to sit outdoors also. And covered secured parking. AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeG1213, Manager at Hyatt Place Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pamela M,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Athens for your recent area-stay. We love that you found we stood up to our name and brand standards! I will be sure to pass along your accolades to our staff.

We greatly appreciate you sharing with others about your experience with us, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Athens Hyatt Place makes for a great downtown stay. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Great, really great staff. Nice location next to The Classic Center downtown Athens makes for an easy walk to local restaurants and local attractions. Comfortable rooms, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeG1213, Manager at Hyatt Place Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Beverly N,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Athens for your recent stay. We are the perfect hotel for a downtown stay. As you've highlighted, we offer a wonderful breakfast, an on-site private deck parking option, neighboring proximity to the Classic Center convention facilities, and engaging staff. Our Hyatt Place guest rooms are outfitted with Hyatt Grand beds, and they are wonderful!

We greatly appreciate you sharing with others about your overall experience with us, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Matthew (at the check-in desk and throughout our stay) was warm, welcoming, and went above and beyond to be helpful. The other staff were also great. But Matthew stood out heads above the rest. (Jess in the bar was extremely standout, as well). Perfect location. Beautiful hotel. Exceptional guest rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeG1213, Manager at Hyatt Place Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet G,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Athens for your recent area-stay. We love that you loved the engagement from our staff, and I will be sure to pass along your staff accolades for Matthew and Jess to their direct reports. Our location is great, and agree that we have a beautiful property (including that of our guest rooms). Thank you for sharing with others about your stay. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel and I had a wonderful experience. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping staff delivered an excellent guest experience for my stay. Best stay ever!! I'll keep this hotel on my radar and be sure to tell friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank juliawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeG1213, Manager at Hyatt Place Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear juliawilliams,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Athens for your recent stay. I am thrilled to pass along to our team how well you found our guest service to be.

We greatly appreciate you sharing with others about your experience with us, appreciate you pledge to share with friends and family, and look forward to your return.

All the best,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews