We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
177
67
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
67
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbedroom arearoom layoutstayed here for nightsminute drivegreat hoteleasy accessoatmealcomfortable bedsthe breakfast areafree breakfastthe young ladydefinitely stay here againin townenglish muffinwould highly recommend this hotelnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel! The rooms were huge and the bathrooms were extra clean and roomy. The hot breakfast was amazing and the service was impeccable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank amirah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Modern, newish hotel that felt pretty spacious and was very clean. We stayed there for a visit to UGa campus visit and would stay there again. The only negative was that the TV was in a spot that made it a little hard for both beds to have a good view. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Car0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Ups

1. Friendly, helpful staff.
2. Yummy breakfast with many choices.
3. Large, comfortable rooms.

Downs

1. Housekeeping didn't clean our room. This was extremely disappointing, especially since there were 2 housekeepers on our floor chatting together when we returned - 7 HOURS after leaving the room. The maids didn't even offer to clean the room, but just asked if we needed anything. Uhm yes, a clean room. For the high cost of the room, we expect the basics.

2. However, before finding out our room hadn't been cleaned, we couldn't even get into our room because the card key didn't work.

3. The maids wouldn't open the door until they called the Front Desk. (Okay, this was for our safety.) Then we got into the room & found out that:

4. Adjoining Doors LOCK when they are closed. I went into our kids' room, the door closed behind me & I was locked out of my room! Again! They should have a sign on the door that says it locks upon closure. A very young child could get isolated in a room if parents are not aware of this.

5. The maids agreed to open the door again - BUT the HOOK LOCK GOT STUCK and we could NOT get into the room. The maids had to call the Front Desk Clerk who also tried to get the door open - but couldn't. They ALL mentioned that this has been a recurring problem. Again, had a very young child been in our room, this whole event would have been quite upsetting for the child & the parents.

6. They had to send a handyman up to physically remove the whole locking mechanism just to open the door!! It took well over 30 minutes just to get back into our room.

7. Bathroom Shower Door didn't move, so we had to physically get into the shower to turn on the water! Meaning we had to stand there & endure either the freezing cold or scalding hot water until we found the right temperature on the turning knob. Never seen this before!

8. We will be returning to Athens frequently over the next 4 years, but we won't be returning to SpringHill Suites.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ElisaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

We certainly are disappointed that we failed to provide you an award winning stay.
I can assure you that the doors and locks are maintained to ensure the safety and security of all guests and on going problems would not be in the best interest of safety and or preventative maintenance standards
Our room attendants strive to honor all cleaning requests and certainly do not want disappoint any of out guests.
Please be assured we are an award winning property and do appreciate your business and that of all guests who make us their #1 choice in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel is located out of the center of Athens, GA but it was worth the trip into town for wedding events. It was clean, quiet, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, with attentive wait staff. The rooms were very well cared for--attractive and with good housekeeping. From making the reservations by phone until check out, couldn't ask for a more pleasant experience. We were traveling with a small child and the front desk staff loaned us a sheet for our pack-n-play(they will also provide a pack-n-play if needed.) They were very professional but made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PriscillaT171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Everyone at the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay, and the rooms were very clean & well kept. Breakfast times were right in line with when I needed to leave for my appointments so that worked out well and saved me having to stop somewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mriemenschneider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate your kind compliments. We are disappointed that our award winning property failed to be rated at the highest possible score.
We hope we are able WOW you even further on your next trip to Athens.

Kind Regards,

SHS-Team Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews