We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here last week to attend a wedding. I was using points so I needed a Marriott property and am glad I booked this one. The rooms are spacious and the mattresses and bedding are very comfortable. I like the seperate seating area as we had several wine and cheese gatherings in the rooms. Breakfast is good quality and a level above what's typical for inclusive hotels. The juice machine was broken during our stay, but for guests requesting juice the front desk was giving it out from the mini market. The property is in a good location, out of the lights, and Athens is about 10 minutes away. Shopping and dining options abound with most of the major chains within a 5 minute drive. The hotel staff was really great, helped getting us a wine opener and loaned us a phone charger for one in our party who forgot theirs. They really have a great staff. Lastly, the crew managing breakfast were incredible and on our second morning we had several members of the wedding party hit breakfast right before 10. The staff restocked everything for them and stayed open another 15 minutes to make sure they got fed. I've not seen that happen very often. You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wausau_WIWapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed over the 7/14 weekend. Hotel appears to be pretty new, with little wear and tear. Rooms were good size with a nice appearance. Beds were in good shape as was furniture. Breakfast was fine. Hotel was in a good area for us, close to ballfields on one side and short distance to shopping/restaraunts on the other. Very comfortable and quiet stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel while doing a Southeast college tour with my daughter. We originally booked at the Courtyard Marriott in Athens but changed after arriving at that location to find the Courtyard property in a terrible location and the front desk staff rude and unhelpful. (I interrupted her personal phone call). I called the Marriott Platinum Concierge number and they switched me to the Springhill Suites. We were greeted at the front desk at Springhill by Joyce who was extremely pleasant and great with restaurant recommendations. The property was very well kept and the rooms were surprisingly large.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We checked in late at night. Very friendly front desk staff. Room very clean. Nice and roomy! (We had a regular 2 queen room.) Didn't get down in time for breakfast but the lady was cleaning up and I asked if my son could get a cup of orange juice. She was nice enough to turn the machine back on and give him a cup. I thought that was very nice of her considering we missed breakfast by a long shot and she was cleaning up. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several x's. Great location; couple miles from downtown. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly & attentive staff. "Gramma" puts breakfast out and is friendly, fast and cares about environment using compostable bowls, plates, etc. only place I'll stay in Athens.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Checking in; excellent (grab a gourmet lollypop). Room: on first floor as requested, firm pillows as requested. Room was large with separate sitting area, nice kitchenette, big flat screen TV, two queen beds---very comfortable, super walk in shower. Breakfast; most everything one could want for a quick breakfast with everything from eggs to meat, cereals, waffles, fruit and fruit juices with lots of coffee. Squeaky clean. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting the University of Georgia. We got in late and the young lady on duty was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was okay and the morning breakfast was mediocre in comparison to the SpringHill Suites we stayed at in Tuscaloosa. Overall our stay was average. Also, while easily accessible, the hotel was much farther from the University than we preferred.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSNRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Good Afternoon,

We certainly are disappointed that we failed to provide you an award winning stay at our newly refreshed award winning property.
We do hope your daughter enjoyed her visit to UGA. It is certainly a wonderful place to earn a superior education.

Best Regards,
Pam Doonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
495 reviews
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Athens, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
10.2 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Athens

Address: 3500 Daniels Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-6190
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $194 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Oconee County, situated between the vibrant city of Athens and historic Watkinsville, SpringHill Suites by Marriott’s visitors have the best of North Georgia culture right outside their windows. Just off Highway 316 and a mere 12 miles from the Athens Ben Epps Airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is conveniently located for travelers looking for both city excitement and natural beauty. Begin your journey the right way with the sophisticated warmth and unsurpassed amenities of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.Our brand-new, state-of-the-art hotel features a wide range of features and services to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whether you are in town for business or for a weekend of relaxation, SpringHill Suites by Marriott can provide you with a unparalleled comfort. With classically modern interior design and friendly service, SpringHill Suites by Marriott provides a luxury hotel experience with the more than a touch of southern hospitality.So follow an old Civil War trail, or take a moment to enjoy some local theater in Athens. Treat yourself to some good old-fashion Georgian barbeque, then stroll through downtown Watkinsville. With SpringHill Suites by Marriott, a whole new world is within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing