We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
1
6
15
20
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
15
20
74
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

There is nothing wrong with this hotel if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay when coming for a weekend in Athens! Rooms are clean, it's a short walk to downtown, and the customer service is great

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank katiedY3384GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We walked into our room after the UGA game flipped the light on and 2 giant cockroaches were climbing the wall. The hotel would not give a refund. Always make sure you read the reviews before you book!! Needless to say we made the 2 hour drive home at midnight.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Have stayed at this location on more that one occasion. The first time was during a hurricane evacuation, the other times were during those days when everything in Athens was sold out. I would not put this motel at the top of my list. However, if you have an event in Athens and you don't want to be local. The place is tolerable. They are a bit stingy on blankets and sheets; however, the location is safe and the cost is acceptable. Again, not high on the list...but, you get what you pay for - in this case!!

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets and blankets
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We had to leave. The lock was broken, the property was in disrepair, the room had plaster and dirt all over it, and the manager refuses to refund us. We did not feel safe and immediately left for the Howard Johnson in Commerce.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hvbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

This is a terrible place. This was my first and last time. Room eas not clean. We had skittles on the floor. We put the housekeeping sign out so the room can be clean and it was dirty after we return after 5 p.m. Room was the same way we left it. We paid for 2 nights not knowing it was so nasty at first. We left and just couldn't stomach another day pf fifth. Dont stay here. The lobby is deceitful. It will have you thinking it's descent. No way!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews