We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel to visit my Granddaughter for her 4th birthday. Based on the reviews on here, I had recommended this place to my son, who is in the Army, for when he comes into town to visit his children. He was a little worried about it at first, but fell in love with the place. Everything is clean and well maintained and the entire property shows that the owners care about the place. The free breakfast was wonderful, the staff amazingly friendly and helpful. And the beds are comfortable - which I loved. I would definitely stay here again. It's a basic place when you're just looking for a comfortable bed in a clean room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    78
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
77
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Reading others reviews we decided to give them a try. We were not disappointed at all. I have been to other motels with the same rating and found them to be less accommodating than the West Bank Inn. The staff was exceptional and very accommodating. The room was very clean and roomy compared to some others. The exercise room was adequate for this type of motel, but not fancy. The breakfast was basically the same each morning, but was adequate, unless you are wanting the same fare as that of a sit down restaurant. With the high volume of traffic going by I expected a lot of noise, but I hardly notice it. A great place to stay. I've found my next stop while in Augusta.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junglybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OKlahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

West Bank Inn was not as nice as I expected from the reviews. It was clean and the staff was very nice; however, it was nothing special. It did have an exercise room, business center and laundry (pay as you go). The breakfast was continental. Would probably try to go a little more upscale, if I am ever in Augusta again. There are several large hotels in the area. Area is noisy (major street).

Room Tip: All rooms about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked a room at this Hotel. It was a wonderful place to stay! The other reviews were correct! The rooms were very clean, spacious, and the Breakfast was very good. A great variety of items!! The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Augusta. We highly recommend this Hotel!!

Room Tip: Any room!! We were on the ground floor and it was great. We talked to others at Breakfast, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big pool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel 10/16,17/2011. Check-in was quick and easy and staff very friendly. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Location was easy to find. Husband enjoyed the exercise room. Check-out was also easy. All in all a good experience. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I just moved to the Augusta area after finding a job with a large chemical company. I was supposed to close on my house on September 10th....that became September 20th....that became early October.

I ended up finding the West Bank inn through trip advisor. It had a high score at a fair price, which got my attention.

My initial intent was to stay for 1 week, and ended up staying there for 5.

Overall, it was an awesome experience.

Here are some of the minor and major perks:

The free breakfast is awesome.
The staff are super nice and will bend over backwards for you.
The rooms are economical but clean.
The rate is fair, and they do weekly rates.

Any time we had an issue, it was fixed right away.

Best of all, I was at work one day and my girlfriend had to go to the emergency room. Rather than make her call a cab or pay the ridiculous bill for an ambulance ride, the front desk gave her a ride.

Then they came back and picked her up when she was released!

I mean, where else can you get that level of service.

It was a great experience being there, and I give them my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: I prefer having a room not on the side adjacent to Mcdonalds, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I've never had a more difficult time finding a nice, clean, and comfortable hotel at a reasonable rate as I did in Augusta! We left the downtown Ramada (booked through Hotwire) after finding two different rooms to be disgusting. We had to find a place quickly since the show we had come to Augusta to see would be starting in less than an hour. Our only option was the Marriott, which was lovely and extremely well kept, but at $149 a night, we couldn't stay another night.

After searching all over Augusta (via my phone), we finally decided to stay at West Bank Inn since their rates were reasonable (very good, in fact!) and they were rated #1 on Tripadvisor. From the minute we walked in to the minute we left, we were treated so kindly and made to feel very welcomed. The rooms are basic and the decor is dated, but they're also extremely clean and comfortable. Outside is nice and clean, and the flowerbeds certainly add to the homey ambiance. Although we didn't stay for breakfast, they were serving a nice hot breakfast complete with fruit, eggs and assorted meats, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice, and baked goods.

We enjoyed our stay. This little "Inn" was definitely worth the small price we paid for comfort and cleanliness. "Corporate" Ramada could take a lesson or two on hospitality (and housekeeping!) from this fine "family run" establishment.

Room Tip: I do believe the young lady at the front desk stated all room were double beds. We got a $4 roll-aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
4.2 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
4.8 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Property: West Bank Inn
Address: 2904 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing