We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for budget”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge
Ranked #47 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was great for those on a budget. Manager was great but the breakfast was not much. It is close to the masters golf course if interested in golf. There is also a few restaurants within walking distance. Overall room was clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank I_Like_Cats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We needed a place to stay for just the night. The hotel was very nice, clean & looked updated. The room had 2 double beds but it was very spacious. The breakfast was average but again enough to get you going. I would stay here again if I was passing through. It is off one of the major streets so you are close to gas, food and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamalee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

For starters, this hotel is tucked back so far off the main road it is impossible to find. It has some EconoLodge signs some Days Inn signs and the others have bags put over them or have been painted over. Anyways, I decided to take a risk. Its quiet, but I think thats because nobody wants to get caught with the activity that is going on there.

Would I stay there again, Absolutely Not! It needs some good management, and someone who knows what they are doing. When I got there, nobody was at the front desk, and when someone finally got there, it happened to be the girl that was outside smoking a cigarette and talking on her cell phone that saw me walk into the hotel.

To sum it up:
Service: Fail
Room: Could use a little maintenance
Breakfast: Subpar

Whoever is running this place needs to pay attention. They clearly don't have a clue.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank truthful r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

So we stay an didn't like it at all. The staff was excellent an manager Mike was outstanding. The first impressions was omg this is a dump. The lobby was clean but HOT. Mike said the air was broken which I read in a previous review from June 2014 but he said it just broke about a week. So the room he put us on was on the 2nd floor an as we went up the elevator was hot an worn down. The room was clean but the air wasn't on an it was extremely HOT. We refuse to stay in that room so he kindly went to the lobby to find another an we were on the lobby floor an the room was nice an cold however the room was just worn down. We found a spider on the glass in the bath room then the windows in the bathroom was dusty like it never had been wiped. So we were just annoyed but we couldn't leave cause we were down on a basketball tournament so all the rooms at other hotels were book. So we check in around 4 an got all in an around 10 pm I heard a loud crash an then lights then alot of noise. I look out the window an it was a swarm of police cursing at this man who crashed into a pole outside the hotel missing our car by an inch. It was a drunk driver an they were chasing him. It was scary an my kids wwe upset an scared. I know it wasn't the hotel fault but it's just not a good place. Most people that stay there werected workers that worked out of town. The hotel is located in the back so you have to turn by the Travel Lodge which looks scary an a dump. Overall I wouldn't come back. I'm sorry tobr re view it bad when the staff was great but they need alot of maintenance an upgrades.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found this crappy hotel on Trip ad-visor. Nothing against the website the hotel wasn't rated so I thought it would be a good place to stay. I was so wrong, many things set off my Spidey sense but I tried to give them the benefit of the doubt. When I entered the lobby it was smoking hot. The AC wasn't working. I thought when I got to the floor I was staying on, it would get better. It was even hotter on the second floor. The room I was put in had a backed up shower drain room 211. They put me across the hall in room 212. I looked the room over and it was a little better until I got ready to leave to pick up my girlfriends father. I noticed the door had been filed away by the lock which left a big gap were you could see the light in my room. So I reached in my wallet and got a credit card to see if I could pick the lock. Sure enough I picked the lock and was able to get in, so I went straight to the front desk and switched back to room 211. The gentleman at the front desk said he never noticed the damage to the door of room 112. He said many guest have complained of having items stolen from this room. We went upstairs and he saw the damage for himself. He asked How I noticed it, I told him I have been in Law Enforcement for nine years so you notice things like that. I left because I could secure the door so my possession couldn't be stolen and I took most of them with me. Well I picked up my girlfriends Dad and we went out. I got back to my room around 2:21am, on my way back I picked up some liquid plummer to fix the drain. I pulled into the hotel parking lot and it was very dark. I got out and went to the passenger side of my truck when I discovered a hypodermic needle on the ground with a brown in color substance that appeared to heroine. So I kicked the need away from my truck and took a picture of it. I grabbed my back pack which I had easy access to a gun, because the parking area was dark and they had no security. When I got to the main entrance I thought I would swipe my room key and go in, but the doors were open and it was still hot in the lobby area. I got back and ran the water in the shower and of course the drain was backed up. I applied the liquid plummer waited 15 mins ran some hot water and the drain was clear. I used the bathroom because nature called but when I let the toilet seat down it was nasty. The seat was peeling and had a cigarette burn in a non-smoking room. I had to wrap the seat with toilet paper. I noticed behind the headboard of the bed it was nasty as hell. I was still on edge because I felt I was put in Room 212 to have my valuables stolen but I caught the damage to the door and moved back to Room 211. Well I tried to get some sleep but the A/C shut off. I had a trash can against my door so if someone tried to enter the room they would knock it over hopefully waking me up. I laid there and finally got up put my clothes back on and packed my stuff and went downstairs and got on the phone and booked another hotel. I asked the lady working the front desk about getting a full refund. She was nice and assisted me with that request. I even noticed her car was parked at the main entrance. I told her you are worried about someone breaking in your car or if something really bad happens your going to get in your car and leave. The only thing she could do was smile cause I was telling the truth. Well I got a room at the Candlewood Suites with a 3pm check-in time. I waited in my truck from about 4am to 7am to call the manager for a full refund. I spoke with a Mike Patel at (706)xxx-9430. Mr. Patel said he would only credit me $113.12 for the two remaining nights out of the $170.00. Well that lead me to file a dispute with the bank for total charge of $170.00. Most of the things I have mentioned I have taken a photo of it. The people at the CandleWood let me check in early and I viewed the room before signing my bill. The room was marvelous and clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. Then I got an email from econo lodge asking what could be done to better my experience. Well you need to get some gasoline and burn it down, it's a dump. I couldn't believe the owner who said it met Econo Lodge standards.....lol

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dedpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
8.3 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
5.4 km away
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel 6 Augusta
#67 of 86 in Augusta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3039B Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3829
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $60 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing