We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value! Get a lot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Augusta
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value! Get a lot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Recently, I went to Augusta, I didn't want to drive back at night so I searched for a cheap place to spend the night. For the price, I was not expecting much, just an uncomfortable bed and bathroom, but I was really surprised when I walked in the door. It looke newly renovated and modern. Everything looked new and clean. The sinks were fancy and came with a table with a bench like seating. I had a 1 person/1 bed room so it was very spacious. It also came with a flat panel hd tv that was wall mounted and had easy access connections (HDMI, VGA, and composite) to connect your laptop/game console/dvd player. All and all, I was really glad I went. Also has a pool. I paid over $100 at a hotel the other day and it was not nearly as good as this motel. I enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    6
    10
    18
See reviews for
17
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff here was wonderful again. This is the second stay and it was better than before. The pool was great, still love those wood floors and flatscreen tv and a great price. Thumbs up Motel 6 on Washington rd!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 933leigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Would stay again for the price. Its very good for the Washington Rd area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper30907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The remodel design is good-hardwood floors and minimal furniture help avoid the wear and tear on carpets, etc. but shouldn't stop short of redoing the bathroom. Honestly, no towel rack or hook? Thank goodness the lights were so dim that it made it harder (not impossible) to see the cracks and rust in the tub. The air conditioner was functional but even after repeated applications of Febreeze, it still emitted a mold and mildew smell. To top it off, the window had no lock AND it was a ground floor room in the back side of the hotel. After discovering this, we left and paid for a room in a nearby city just to get a clean, safe place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled rooms that are non smoking and look at it before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Charleston, SC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Horrible place - hallways, elevators were nasty so we weren't surprised when we walked in to our room. The room was clean but the bathroom was discusting. Window wouldn't shut all of the way.

I wouldn't recomend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here last night and it was great. Really cool room with wood floor and flat screen tv for a very low price. It was very clean and the staff was great. Very helpful with directions and helping us with the rest of our travel plans. Everything looked new. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 933leigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Attempted to stay here.....stayed maybe a total of 20 minutes...and only that long because the lady at the desk maybe me wait 15 minutes to check in ! I was traveling thru Georgia with my 4 kids and needed a place to crash for the night...made a reservation on-line...then contacted them the next day to make sure they had a crib (they didn't)...as i was about to cancel...the lady warned me of all the places NOT to stay because it was dangerous...and how this is a friendly safe motel......HA HA HA HA...its scary and creepy...when I finally checked in...i was like fine its just for the night...my kids and I were sooooo tired...well the stairs smelled like urine....which wasn't still the worst part....as i was opening my door and letting the kids walk in a man with no shirt on drinking a Corona tried to walk into my room....Oh HELL NO.....my kids and I didn't even put the bags down...went into the disgusting elevator to the receptionist (who was actually there) and requested a refund and left ... My kids refer to it as the Creepy hotel....I have stayed a motel 6's before and yes there are on the low end...but this takes the cake...DON"T STAY HERE ! ! ! !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#45 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#63 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#18 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Augusta

Property: Motel 6 Augusta
Address: 201 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA 30909 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Augusta is centrally located to most of what the CSRA has to offer. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, Interior and exterior corridors, and the friendliest staff around! Come take a look at our newly renovated rooms! 32" flat screen TVs, modern decor, wood effect flooring, stylish platform beds, granite countertops and free Wi-Fi. All at the lowest price of any national chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta
Super Eight Augusta
Augusta Super Eight
Augusta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing