We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
George Street Suites stands at the corner of George and 11th.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
George Street Suites stands at the corner of George and 11th.
Stretch out and relax in the large Living Room (suite 1110) Fireplace Mantle (1110 George St.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
George Street Suites stands at the corner of George and 11th.
Stretch out and relax in the large Living Room (suite 1110)
Fireplace Mantle (1110 George St.)
Cable TV and DVD.
Fully furnished kitchen (suite 1110)
Front bedroom
The second bedroom of Suite 1110 offers two twin beds.
The bathroom of Suite 1110
2 minutes from the world famous Lewis and Clark Bridge across the Mississippi River
Downtown St. Louis MO is only a short 25 minute drive from George Street Suites.
2 minutes from the Liberty Bank Amphitheater Alton, IL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alton, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcain1118
Carlyle, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the George Street Suites across from the Beall Mansion as the main property was booked. While the George Street unit was nothing fancy, it was well appointed, cozy, and clean. We were still given a key to and had all access to the lower level of the mansion which was just beautiful. We gobbled the gourmet chocolates, complimentary coffee and cider, and browsed the photo albums of the mansion's restoration. Jim and Sandy have thought of everything to make their guests welcome and comfortable. They were both very sweet and gracious and it's obvious they love what they're doing. We hope to return and stay at the mansion, but the George Street Suites were very satisfactory to our needs. Thank you, Jim and Sandy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDonne M
Cortez, Florida, United States
1 review
“Charming 2 bedroom furnished apartment”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed staying at this small, clean, 2 bedroom furnished apartment high in the lovely old area of Alton, IL. Very clean, charming and very comfortable!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallynine...
Columbia, MO
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

With all the hotels in the St. Louis vicinity booked for the World Series, I had to think outside the 'box', so glad I did. I found this little gem on TripAdvisor and it was just what we needed: clean, comfortable, and convenient. It is located in the historic district, classic mansions and brick paved streets, so don't expect some slick cookie cutter motel room. Our teenage daughter appreciated having her own room. With the fully equipped kitchen, we were able to cook simple meals and keep a bottle of wine chilled. The separate living room allowed my husband to watch the Cardinals win and MU Tigers lose without disturbing us watching a movie in the bedroom. We are coming back as soon as we can. Thanks, Jim and Sandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was quiet, and we had two bedrooms, with separate living area
Liked least: If given a choice, I would prefer a queen bed, but the full was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you so very much. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing