We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Mago Grill

Mago Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mago Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vail Ave. and Campbell St.
Transit: Just 1 1/2 blocks South of the Metra Northwest Line, Arlington Heights station.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Located on both sides of the entrance to Metropolis plus outdoor seating, the fare is good, but the atmosphere is "busy" -- so not the spot you might want for quiet, serious conversation. Lots of staff adds to busy atmosphere. Guacamole made at tableside gives fresh taste.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hammerlrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We had the pollo mole dish. The service was good, atmosphere nice and food came quickly. It was all served hot and tasted good. While it was not the best Mexican dish I have had, it was good. I would recommend trying this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D3587SKbobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Went with another couple. While my children love Mexican food I wouldn’t bring them here because of the cost. Otherwise, I feel like it’s a great date. Ugly spot or to meet friends. The guacamole was amazing and so were the Paloma’s.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank janetl122017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

It was crowded, but the 4 of us were able to be seated outdoors. A beautiful evening - at times a bit breezy and a couple of short light showers, but overall quite nice. The service was fine. The menu was extensive and the beers were good. The food was filling, plentiful, and nicely presented. The only problem was that it was just average. There was nothing exceptional about the taste. We ordered two burritos and two fajitas and they were ok. Maybe it was our selections. We have friends who love it here, but on this our first visit, it was average overall.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 755billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Been here many times. Would have been more, but it is popular and sometimes full. Great guacamole and salsas. Ask for a mole sampler, they are all great. Good selection for vegetarians. Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KatieScarlett1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mago Grill also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Mago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing