We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in town for a short stay”

Walker Bros. Original Pancake House-Arlington Hts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

If you need a good old fashioned American breakfast this is the place. Great menu. Great staff. Great service. Don’t pass on this place

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rsgbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Went with a friend. We go often, food always great! Our server was very nice but not a good server. Had to ask for refills on our drinks, she dumped our check and never stopped at our table again and we stayed and talked for awhile. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kate864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Try coming during the week, there is less of a wait than on the weekend.
The Veggie pancake with havarti cheese is light and a perfect start to the day. The side of sliced strawberries was great for sharing and fresh.
Parking all around the restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I always love to be there for breakfast The Apple pancake is champion Often I bring my friends to have their breakfast there

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Great food, great service. Who could ask for anything more. I recommend this restaurant for the food, the service and the ambiance.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walker Bros. Original Pancake House-Arlington Hts also viewed

 
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Walker Bros. Original Pancake House-Arlington Hts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing