We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms, but breakfast bar lacking a bit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms, but breakfast bar lacking a bit.”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel had clean, comfortable rooms that provided a decent night's sleep. The hotel has not been updated with the new La Quinta "look", but at $62 a night with AAA, you can't ask for too much. They had a good pool with a fitness center, and close to many restaurants. My only issue was that each day for breakfast we had to eat out, as the breakfast bar was empty. The hotel did apologize, but that put us about $120 over budget for unplanned breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    119
    43
    27
    10
See reviews for
121
63
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and got a great deal. The hotel was clean but basic. If you are looking for a place that is convenient to Chicago, this is not the place. It is too far and they do not provide a shuttle to the Metra. That being said, we were pleased with the hotel- the breakfast was your basic budget hotel breakfast (hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit). There is an outdoor pool which was beautifully maintained. The elevator was a little slow (may be a concern for handicapped travelers) but we just took the stairs to the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was our 3rd or 4th visit here. Hotel was undergoing renovations at this time, but didn't affect us much.. We called before arrival to verify our reservation and requests. Upon arrival at 3pm, we found the room dirty. Front desk told housekeepers to clean it immediately, but they didn't show. After our 2nd complaint, the manager came to clean it herself.
Room is great, even before renovations...spacious. We love having the micro-fridge for our long stays...(must be requested). Breakfast is pretty good, but this year coffee was terrible as was the orange juice...very watery.
Coffee carafe in our room was missing. I had to request it 3 times before I got one. Then, they brought a different pot with a carafe that did not fit. Housekeeper failed to leave new cups more than once. Still a good value if you book at least a month ahead.
It's just not as good as it used to be. We're also not comfortable with the liberal pet policy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alohashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terral, Ok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and loved it. They gave us a room at the end of a hallway on the 4th floor and it was very quiet and very clean. Breakfast was good and location was convenient and the price was very reasonable. Beds were also very comfortable. We recommend!

Room Tip: This hotel is not far from the metra trains into Chicago. You don't have to fight the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We arrived on a thursday afternoon. The next morning, before 8:30am there was a man right outside of our window (not double-paned) with a very loud leaf blower working. Not a pleasant way to wake up on the first day of ones vacation. Also, I saved my plastic bottles to recycle, only to find out that this facility does not participate in any type of recycling program...very disappointing!!! The morning of our departure my husband opened the room door to go get coffee/tea only to find our bill laying on the floor in the hallway. This had our personal infomation all over the front of the sheet. No ones businesss!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karencooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extraordinarily welcoming, pleasant, and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast included a nice assortment of different foods. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkFlamingo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Room was ok .
TV needs replaced ( was changing channel when heat turn on )

Free internet .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bavarialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.7 km away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
128 reviews
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
409 reviews
11.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
355 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing