We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I really like the atmosphere, staff & rooms. Especially the check in online & picking my own room. We enjoy facing the east side to watch the sun rise. A perfect date night with my husband with the casino, restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susanrF9018RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for letting be part of your special day. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Amy StJohn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel on business for 7 nights and I can report that it was the worst experience I've ever had
There was zero hot water for my entire stay, I had to shower in ice cold water for the whole week despite my complaints to the hotel staff and management
2 nights before my departure I returned to my room to find a card with a starbucks gift card inside to compensate for the issue!!!!!!! Really?????? In hindsight I should have taken the card and use the hot water from starbucks to wash myself!!
needless to say I took the gift card down to the front desk and told them to keep it, all I wanted was a hot shower , I would have even settled for a warm shower and said nothing about it
After returning to Canada and getting back to work my HR department who had booked the hotel for my business trip called me in and told me the hotel had contacted them and complained that I had been abusive toward them lol I told them the whole story and it wasn't an issue I informed them to never book me into this dump again , I will book the holiday inn next door

Room Tip: 4th floor had no hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stever1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Steve,

I am sorry you feel we didn't do anything to resolve your issues. We did try to move you rooms and discounted your stay, along with a gift card to treat yourself. We tried to make things right for you and reached out several times. I apologze that this was not enough to make you happy as it is always our goal to make our guest happy and to show our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Is it too much to ask of a hotel to provide hot water? I reported the issue to the lady who identified herself as the GM.

She told me to wait a couple hours and try again. Unacceptable! I had a business dinner 30 miles away in an hour! I couldn't wait 2 hours!

I asked to move to another room but she rudely said they were sold out all week. I had no choice then but the next day I moved to a Hampton in another location.

Never again will I stay here. The GM (if she really was) is a detriment to the Hilton brand!

PS The pool was very cloudy as well.

But on a better note, the breakfast was decent and Sam at the front desk was apologetic and professional when I left.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

I first want to apologize for the hot water issues and I'm not sure who you spoke to about this but I am sorry. I would like to speak to you and see what we can do to make your next stay a good one.

Thank you
Amy StJohn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It is always a great stay at any hilton/ hampton hotel chain. This room was super clean, but the only down fall was that it smelled musty when the air ran. Staff was great and always available when needed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Anderson. I apologize for the musty smell in your room. I would like to speak to you about to find out what room it was in. I hope that will not keep you from staying with us again.

Thank you!

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Probably the best hotel in the area. Clean & comfortable rooms. Great staff and I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff really made sure I was happy with The Hampton during my entire stay. Thank You for another great visit. See you again, soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Thank you Tom for the kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Safe Travels!

Amy St.John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I was unable to check in online as the digital system showed zero rooms. Although we were given an " upgrade" to a room with a whirlpool bath, it had a very funky smell. The toilet seat had stains and cracks in it. The breakfast had very few items to choose from. I will not return to this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

I want to apologize for the digital system not working properly for you and that you were not happy with your upgrade. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you Happy.

Please feel free to reach out to me personnaly.

Amy St.John
General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Nice friendly, clean hotel with comfortable beds and a friendly front desk staff. Accessible to I-65 and many restaurants. Convenient location if attending any Gaither events in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Thank you for stopping in and seeing us here at the Hampton Inn.. We look forward to your next stay.

Amy St.John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Anderson
108 reviews
24.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Noblesville - Indianapolis
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing