We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anderson
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Mi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This beautiful hotel is top notch at a rate that every traveler will enjoy. Everything was exceptional, from the check in thru check out. The owner was on site during both. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. The room even a Kuerig coffee machine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftPeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    85
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
134
80
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I really like this hotel a few months ago. It is smoke free and clean. Well this visit was a little disapointing the room smelled of smoke and there were cigarette ashes in the night stand and heavy smoke smell in the bathroom. Just did not feel or smell as clean as in the past. I will give it another try hope they are back up to higher standards!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have refrigerator and microwaves all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatemidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed there for about 4 months and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Everyone on the staff is amazing! The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast choices are good and the location is perfect! I can't say enough good things. I will miss the staff very much.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is the best place in Indiana I have found. I stay in a lot of hotel/motels and this is the best. All updated and very clean. Affordable and frendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t6544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was the perfect hotel for us! We have a lot of family in Anderson and we stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is very clean, updated and the Queen junior suite was perfect with our son. He had the living room and his own tv, and when he went to sleep we could still talk and watch tv in our bedroom. The fridge was great for his milk and water and snacks and there was even a microwave. We used the indoor pool each morning to excercise after having delicious breakfasts. There were lots of choices at breakfast and the staff was so nice and accomodating. There was plenty of parking and the location had everything nearby, shopping, restaurants, and access to major roads. Each time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with a smile by the staff, and they would always make a fuss over my little guy. We will be staying at this hotel the next time we come to town, a true home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, the suite is worth the increase in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is one of the nicest Best Westerns that we have stayed at. It is clean, comfortable and a very good value. Our room was spacious, clean and obvously redecorated. It had a large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, and WIFI. The breakfast was slightly better than most Best Westerns. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drifters_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lees123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anderson, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Do not believe the bad reviews...they no longer apply...
New owner and newly remodeled in 2011. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. All rooms have mini fridge, microwave, nice coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv, and internet. On site laundry is available. There is an exercise room and new pool with hot tub. Free full breakfast with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, fruit, cereals, mini waffles, rolls, bagels, etc.! Assistant Manger Shellie is very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Indianasue1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lees123, Manager at Best Western Plus Anderson, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
410 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
24.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Noblesville - Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anderson

Property: Best Western Plus Anderson
Address: 2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000 (Formerly Lees Inn Anderson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable convenience and the comforts of home at this Anderson, Indiana hotel near Anderson University and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino.Conveniently located off the I-69, the centrally located BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From sporting events to cultural performances, there is something for everyone near this Anderson hotel, with most attractions less than five miles away. Place your bets at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, or enjoy the thrill of car racing at Anderson Motor Speedway. Football fans can catch the Colts Training Camp each summer at nearby Anderson University. Or, catch a play or concert at one of many local venues within an hour of the hotel, including the historic Paramount Theater, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Klipsch Music Center and Gaither Family Resources.The convenient location of our Anderson hotel is a plus for business travelers who have easy access to local corporations like Nestle USA, the Church of God International Headquarters, Delphi Energy, Prairie Farms and Remy International. This Indiana BEST WESTERN is also a top choice for family and friends visiting students at Ivy Tech College, Anderson University and Ball State University in Muncie. Owens, Illinois is only 19 miles away.A pet-friendly hotel in Indiana, this Anderson hotel strives to make all of our guests feel right at home. Our luxurious standard rooms and upgraded two-room suites feature satellite television, a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, and other luxurious amenities that include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and small meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing