We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The desk staff was very helpful, there is not an elevator if you are on second floor and the only stairs is enclosed fire stairway. Though our room was clean it was very outdated, especially the bathroom fixtures, probably from the 60s or 70s.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor because of no elevators but the 2nd floor hallway carpet was less worn.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

I'm a truck o/o driver and because this is a pet friendly hotel near where I get my truck repairs done in this area it's a good place to stay, I guess my only complaint is that they stick me WAY in the back because I have a dog....staff are very friendly and there is a good restaurant/bar on property....oh yeah if you need a microwave or refrigerator it will cost an extra $14 and the pet fee is $25

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Looks very old. Stairwell was very dirty. Rooms were clean but very outdated. Customer service could have been better. We checked in after 12:00am (Sunday morning) and the rate dropped and the clerk wouldn't give us the reduced Monday rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMGTCORP, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for staying and providing your comments. We are working on becoming better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I was driver for travelers who desired to spend the night in nearby Pokagon State Park. We had passed the Ramada Inn on the way from WalMart to the state park. My telephone call to the hotel assured me of rooms available and as I was within 3 miles of the hotel, I was soon there. The front desk personnel were courteous and I was assigned a wonderful comfortable room. I enjoyed the indoor pool - cool and refreshing. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I would recommend this Ramada Inn to anyone visiting the area - this is my kind of 'roughing it'......

Room Tip: The hotel is located adjacent to Interstate but there was no noticeable noise......Confident all roo...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NittanyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USMGTCORP, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank P2426KVstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Q28QHcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angola
3.5 km away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
36.1 km away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
37.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
27.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 N State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing