We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best chicken salad”
Review of Frost Bite

Frost Bite
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Avon
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I love the chicken salad on wheat! You get a healthy portion and it is the best chicken salad! Has walnuts and celery in it too! It’s delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nova32164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The ice cream was great. We wanted to support the local ice cream establishment and we were pretty happy we did.
The tenderloin was okay, the kids got one and split it, and I had a few bites... I think next time we would pass on the tenderloin and try something else.
However, the ice cream was smooth and the Chocolate ice cream with Reese’s Cup was great. We also got a cone and a sundae, and they were good too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GoButler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Tried the tenderloin and fries on a referral from a friend and found that the taste was terrible and the reason is that the fryer oil is old and nasty tasting wasn’t fit to eat. So disappointed hope that they’ll read this and consider changing their oil more often!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robina614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

I have not gotten anything here that wasn’t great. Nicest owners you could ever ask for and their food is fixed fresh when you order. Prices are very reasonable. Please give them a try, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 278scarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Can't really go wrong at Frost Bite! It's all great ice cream and the food is good too..probably not healthy, but tasty. They use plenty of mix-ins. Friendly service

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AlmostMrsBenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frost Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing