We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
105
53
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
53
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk des moines lounge area bistro food glass shower the entire hotel business meeting the price paid outdoor fire pit softball tourney clean rooms outside area would stay here again quiet location handicapped room king room stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 178 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We LOVE this hotel! It is our choice of hotels when we visit the Des Moines area. Centrally located, close to shopping and night life, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Shout out to all the folks there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Signe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

My wife and I travel through Ankeny twice a year and have come to use this hotel each time. The front desk is accommodating and the room was in excellent condition. this time, the AC was a bit noisy and the breakfast staff not as friendly as we would like. but both conditions had not occurred before so this remains one of our favorites in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Excellent hotel. The gal at the front desk was very accommodating. We asked to be upgraded because we had my nephew with us who was the only guy in the room and he wanted a little privacy, she upgraded us and between her and the cleaning staff they had the room ready for us within 20 minutes and allowed us to have a late check out. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staceygrant2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Very nice clean reasonably priced hotel with WiFi but everything else is extra. They have a restaurant and bar but selection is pricey for what you get. You are paying for convenience. We did find a decent coffee house and brewery near by (FireTrucker).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlynk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Pearlynk09,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be very nice and reasonably priced. We are constantly updating our Bistro menu with seasonal items so we hope you will give us a try again in the future.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were "home." The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Their outdoor patio space was a great place to gather with friends and family. The breakfast area had adequate seating for a large number of guests and the breakfast choices were varied and not that expensive (and the portions were quite large). The bride was very pleased with the assistance she received from the wedding planner at the hotel. The ballroom where the wedding and reception was held was very nice. and the hallway outside the ballroom worked well for the receiving line. The servers at the reception were very cordial, attentive to the needs of the guests and the food was very good - and warm - when it came to the table. Parking was adequate for the wedding guests and overall, it was a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves_snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews