We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but NOISY”
Review of Oasis Hotel Agadir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Hotel Agadir
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

My expectations weren't high for the cost of the room, and I'm used to budget accommodation, but despite booking and paying for 5 nights, I left after 1. No refund but was offered an upgrade which was nice, but didn't accept as the bad things weren't just related to a one off bad room.

Good things
WiFi strong and available in rooms
Staff pleasant (if relatively unhelpful)
Not far from beach or marina.

Bad things
The noise. Living in central london, i assumed that the noise reviews were from those exprcting silence, qnd thinking that i was good with a bit of noise. After all, how loud could it be? REALLY LOUD. One side is a dual carriage way so like listening to the A1 all the time, other sides are night clubs which boom music till 5 am.
The beds. Not designed for those used to European hotel mattresses. This felt like a folded up blanket on top of a wooden frame. Infact several overlapping blankets in all the wrong places.
The food. Is bland, with limited choice and gave me travellers tummy.

I moved to a hotel which was £10 a night more expensive (excluding the fact I'd lost 4 nights here) and got an infinitely better room, sea and pool views with the sounds of waves and birds, and 4 in hotel restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Niksbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Hotel Agadir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Location is good, people is friendly, wifi was good. But... in this hotel you can´t sleep at all - loud party every night until 5.30 in the morning, and our room was in middle of the house. EVERY NIGHT same story- bumm, bumm, bumm!!! Terrible. Little bit old rooms, pool with cold water.

Room Tip: No comments
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Its the best property however you can find many more options but for me it was good beach is just a few walks away well connected to the local public transportation check in was smooth and staff is friendly they serve best breakfast and the another thing people like me which us fast wifi i never had that much fast wifi in any hotel it was more then 50mpbs and price wise also good not much expensive it cost me 325 DHM also they have ATM machine which is inside the property you can enjoy hassle free service

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Salmanansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Everything was as expected, and on level with the price. The only drawback was the service at the breakfast - it really depend on when you arrived. One morning we couldn't find neither forks or knives.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Didn't actually stay here as man on the desk insisted on seeing our marriage certificate ??!! we were actually staying somewhere else but didn;t like it, passed this hotel and went in to see if they had a double room; which they did when we wanted to book it the man (it was evening) on the desk insisted on seeing our marriage certificate; my husband has a UK Passport and I hold and American Passport; we explained this and said we don't carry our marriage certifcates no one does; he wouldn't have it and refused us to book a room !!!! I don't think you are actually allowed to do this

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 882lisacarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

just returned yesterday from a week in Agadir. I found this hotel to be Great having stayed in an other hotel in Agadir some years ago.The room was clean and Towels changed every day. Overall I could not find anything to complain about, and would recommend this hotel. Generally there is plenty to do and a lot to see in Agadir , don't be put off by the negative reviews, and be prepared to be amazed how well you are treated by all the staff in both This Hotel and Restauants, i will be going back later in the year, for some more sun and amazing restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eamonn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Have just returned from Hotel Oasis in Agadir. First impressions of this hotel were mixed. It is in a good location, near beach, which is accessible after crossing a main road. Rooms are perfectly adequate, with towels replaced daily. Although out of season, the place was still quite busy fortunately we had a beach facing room which was lovely, & sunny in the mornings. Wi-Fi throughout the whole place was very good, including around the pool area. Food was varied, & very nice, could not fault the food. There are, as everywhere you travel little bits, & bobs you can pick at, screws loose in towel rails etc, not gonna do that because this Hotel doesn't deserve these adverse comments. The most impressive observation I can make is THE STAFF! They make the place just about perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Almost all spoke good English, polite always, helpful, respectful, very well trained in their job, this made the whole experience so much better. If we return to Morocco it will be to this Hotel, reason? It is a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#47 of 77 in Agadir
245 reviews
0.1 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
593 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#45 of 77 in Agadir
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
110 reviews
1.4 km away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#23 of 77 in Agadir
1,006 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Le Tivoli
Hotel Le Tivoli
#69 of 77 in Agadir
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Agadir

Address: Boulevard Mohammed 5, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#31 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $31 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Oasis is located at the beach which is nearly 150 m away from the hotel. The city center is nearly 200 m away from the smartline Oasis. Here you can find many restaurants, cafes and markets. The airport of Agadir is 30 km away from the smartline Oasis. To every meal, you can find a fresh buffet of international and local cuisine. You can choose between local spirits and soft drinks and enjoy these at the pool. In the afternoon you can take a coffee or a tea. Moreover, the smartline Oasis offers for two hours, daily ice cream and fruits at the smartline Ice box. In the smartline Oasis you can find a gym and a table tennis. With a small surcharge you can also take a massage or can relax in the sauna. In the evening there is live music in the smartline Oasis. During the summer vacations, the children can play in the mini-club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Hotel Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agadir Oasis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing