We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange atmosphere”
Review of Ksar Massa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Massa
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Disclaimer: we did not end up staying here but visited and very quickly could tell that something was amiss (at least on that day....perhaps not all the time). We had called all 3 numbers listed several times before going and emailed; all without a response. There was no one staying there and the 'manager' (very rude and unprofessional) seemed put out to even show us the rooms. We left and ended up staying just up the hill at a warm and friendly place, much much less expensive. The Ksar Massa has lovely rooms, views, pool, etc but there is still a definite walk/climb down to the beach. However, the biggest problem was the strange atmosphere and unprofessional manager.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank expatmorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in the hope of seeing the bald ibis in the national park. Sad to say no bald ibis but a lovely walk and lots if other birds to enjoy.
The hotel was lovely, a mix of old and modern. The restaurant and public room are in a big modern building with large windows to enjoy the sea views but our room in the older part was great! It reminded me of my student days with scarves draped over the lamps for atmosphere! The room was very Morrccan in every way, colour design low rise, we had a great view of the sea from our bed! Loved it!
I used the ham man and had a great scub from a kind girl who helped me up and down!
We were well greeted and shown around and the lady chef was quite humorous but gave us 2 really tasty dinners both nights, we were the only guests!
This is a lovely place to stay by the sea.
,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I spent 11 nights at this great location in front of the Atlantic ocean with a wonderful beach, sand dunes and a lovely nature reserve. The hotel's garden is a beautiful oasis. The room was actually a suite. It is a place for relaxing away from everything. The very friendly staff, the excellent cuisine and service made me feel at home. I'll miss the Ksar Massa people. I had a great time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank evapisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed here for 3 Nights in February. After a warm welcome we got a beautiful big room with a fantastic view to the Atlantic ocean and the dunes at the beach.
Here are the highs and lows from our point of view;
Highs;
Extremely helpful and friendly staff
The beautiful room with the fantastic view
The wonderful garden - an oasis
The swimmingpool area - stunning
Great for walking - along the beach - maybe visiting the fishermen in their caves - very friendly offering us tea
The national park close to the hotel
Totally relaxing Place
Internet Connection at the room
The food was great! It did not matter that the meny was set and we didn't have a choise of what to eat
The lovely, superfriendly and helpful manager

Lows
The spa - the massage bench was not comfortable and the therapist didn't seem to be Professional
The hammam and Jacuzzi was Closed - These were something we looked forward to use and we didn't get any information about that it was closed. It's strange - at a hotel like this the spa is important and may be a reason for booking the hotel.
Not possible to have vine by glass
Overpriced - a bottle of wine COSTs 270 Dirham
The room was overpriced because the information about the hotel was misleading us to book this hotel - hammam and jacuzzi was not available. We should have been informed in advance.
We actually found cockroachs at the room - twice. Small ones - but they did make noice - so it was easy to find them and kill them...

Room Tip: The rooms at the seafront with panoramic view were nice
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ENEOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We spent one week we family and friends. We loved every bit of it. The location is great as you have a great view right on the Atlantic ocean. The service was really amazing making you feel at home. We definitely recommend the spot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The last three day of our trip did look great. On the web site we've seen pictures of Ksar Massa and it looked very promising.
But...When we arrived in the completely empty place, deserted is maybe a better term, we couldn't believe our eyes. We rented an apartment that was in the middle of some contraction site. What the site doesn't show is that the apartments are not close to the water or even close to the centre of ksar massa, but really in the middle of new build houses and other not finished constructions. The direction that showed up unwilling proposed us two hotel rooms in stead for a small + cost of 300 euro!!

We didn't accept their friendly offer and drove of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Koen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here on Christmas Eve after doing some research and thankfully finding they had availability! We were shown several rooms, opting for one on the front with a little bridge over to a private terrace overlooking the sea. We checked in, relaxed a while by the stunning pool and then headed off for a hammam - all very relaxing.

Later on we went for a walk into the national park and saw flamingos and numerous other wetland birds - all this just a short walk along the dunes from the hotel.

We also ate at the restaurant that evening which consisted of oysters to start followed by a devious roast duck (French style Christmas).

All in all a great place to relax and unwind in a very special location.

Room Tip: Ours was on the front overlooking the sea. I don't recall the name but it had a blue bridge link...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agadir
35.2 km away
Hotel Aglou Beach
Hotel Aglou Beach
#2 of 4 in Tiznit
45 reviews
31.9 km away
Riad Dar Maktoub
Riad Dar Maktoub
#20 of 77 in Agadir
129 reviews
34.9 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
34.7 km away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
32.0 km away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Massa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Massa

Address: Plage de Sidi Rbat | Commune Rurale de Sidi Wassay, Chtouka Aït Baha, Agadir 80450, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $190 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Massa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Ksar Massa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Massa Agadir
Ksar Massa Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing