We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Yasmina Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$292
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$326
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$283
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
241
368
181
106
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
368
181
106
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachanimation teamculture shocklarge hotelpiano barpoor wififresh orange juicesea viewgreat poolnightly entertainmentdefinitely return to this hotelaqua aerobicsplenty of sun loungerspool staffall inclusive packagestayed here for a weekmain bar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 989 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Just checked on. Room a disgrace. Smells of damp. Furnishings at least 30 years old. Safe not working. Had to wait nearly an hour for the technician to arrive. Plug in handbasin not working. Stuck down so handbasin does not empty. Fridge completely frozen so not working. No tea coffee facilities in the room. Room unclean. No spare power points as hotel is ancient & hasn't been upgraded. Will need to unplug the broken fridge & some ancient lamps in order to plug in devices to be charged. Just came from a lovely hotel in marrakech, so disappointed. DO NOT BOOK THE AGADIR BEACH CLUB HOTEL! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATALIA B, project manager at Hotel Agadir Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Mr, Mrs Dawn A,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us .We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations.
Be sure we will keep an eye out for your mail, and we will adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel would of been nice 20 years ago. Having come from Hotel Timoulay which is actually cheaper and far superior to this old hotel. The rooms are lacking power points no kettle which is important for most of the guests, because most of them have kids or toddlers. The bathroom did have a nice rusty bottle opener. Don't bother with the breakfast if you do go before 9am. If you go after 9am you can witness the chaos of humanity. Only positives the waiting staff are very nice and the girls who run the kids club. The location is good, but that's about it. Needs to be knocked down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATALIA B, project manager at Hotel Agadir Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Mr Ian C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations.
Indeed our hotel is not brand new but we do keep it to the standards.
However, be assured that we will share all your comments with our staff and do our best to improve our service.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks during July 2017. We had a family room for me, my wife and our three kids.

I have no idea why this hotel only has three and a half stars on its reviews - We absolutely loved it and would love to go back. Some people have mentioned that the hotel is dated - it's style is traditional morrocan with a hint of old world glamour. An absolutely amazing building.

The pool staff are great, very friendly and amazing with the kids. The pool bar staff could not be more helpful. The beach is right next door to the hotel with a private section just for the hotel.

We stayed half board and there is a great choice of food across all the restaurants - I would recommend the morrocan restaurant especially!

There is also entertainment for the kids and adults if you want to join in, but absolutely no pressure if you just want to relax.

The room was a good size, lovely and clean and the cleaners did a great job every day sorting out our families mess!

A massive thanks to Saeed in the buffet area, Abdullah on reception and Saeed from the animation team - all of them are an asset to the hotel and give great customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATALIA B, project manager at Hotel Agadir Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr Dave C,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us,
be sure that your comments have been forwarded to our team, exceptionally to Abdullah
et Saeed!We appreciate your commitment to the Agadir Beach Club and look forward to your next Visit.
Best regards,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

On arrival the hotel looked nice our room was great very big separate bedroom and living room. The balcony way massive. Only down side was there was no view. The pools were big staff friendly. We had all inclusive. Food was OK morning breakfast was ok not a big variety. Fried Eggs were raw so I wouldn't eat them and the boiled eggs were totally raw. Dinner and lunch was ok. More dessert would be nice.

Room Tip: Always check when you pay your taxes as we paid in pounds but they over charged us!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rabz362017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATALIA B, project manager at Hotel Agadir Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr, Mrs Rabz362017,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your appreciation.
We are sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.
We look forward to being of service when you return.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel beach club Agadir is located on the beach front. Perfect location. The beach & the sea at your door step. The staff are amazing. Our thanks to Yonis, Yaseen & Mohammed & other reception staff, you guys are great. Keep up the good work. Our special thanks goes to all the cleaning ladies for keeping our rooms clean & tidy.
Our thanks also goes out to the catering staff for providing a super service during breakfast time for being alert & putting the guests first. The breakfast is super with good choice and excellent value.
The hotel is a big hotel offering a range of complimentary services from a gym to a very large swimming pool. The kids club is brilliant. We were not with our children but as an observation it was superb. Very organised & with dedicated staff.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ztkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATALIA B, project manager at Hotel Agadir Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr Ztkirk,
We would like to thank you for taken time to post your wonderful review on this page, we are sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel.
Please be assured we will share all of your nice comments with all of our staff. Greetings
to you from Youness, he reminds you.We strive our efforts to make our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable .I look forward to welcoming you back at Agadir Beach Club.
Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews