We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flathotel Residence
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

A good week in the winter sun for our first time in Morocco. However ensure you are put in the correct room as we were asked to move 3 days into our holiday due to an error on the receptionists part. We managed to keep our original larger room but the language barrier (my French was as bad/good as the hotel workers English) was an issue while I was explaining the problems with the room they tried to move us into.

A little too far from the beach, shops and restaurants so probably wouldn't go back if we return the agadir.

On the plus side the rooms were clean and in relatively good condition and the maids were efficient and unobtrusive.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been with the a football team for a week in this hotel.The hotel had very disgraceful,dirty rooms and no hot water,the electric cut off more than a hour for all the hotel,bad breakfast,bad service,very old towels,bad wifi signal,very old T.Vs in the rooms and when we want to talk to the manager she doesn't be kindly with us and she only speaks about the money nothing else and she don't care about the customers I recommend you don't book this dead(awful)the hotel says it is 4 stars but I will not give it more than 2 stars

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hakim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We’ve stayed at the Flathotel early June 2013, and it was the worse experience from Check-in to Check-out.
Upon check-in, there was a confusion regarding our reservation, it was cancelled, but we don’t know by whom, we checked in to one of the suites, it was dirty, dusty with Spider webs everywhere. We called housekeeping and it took them a day to come by and clean it.
Next day there was no Hot water, and we got yelled at when we called the Front Desk, we got a simple answer: There is nothing we can do, you have to wait!
Location was OK, we had a pretty nice view from the terrace, other than that, it was not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imane-Bennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Two of us stayed here in October 2011.

Checked in first night and the air conditioning didn't work, it was just tripping out at the fuse box. They sent a porter up to try and fix it but he clearly didn't know what to do. Thankfully we were moved apartments the next day. Not before that, the music from the hotel club was blareing until about 2am, we were well away from it but could still hear (and feel) it; this happened a few other nights after too and we had to sleep on the hard sofas most of the time to try and get a bit further away from the noise.

The apartment was generally clean but very outdated, especially the kitchen. The fridge didn't close properly so we had to prop it shut. We lifted the lid off the Moroccan teapot, only to be greeted with a handful of mold sitting at the bottom - yak! Clearly this apartment hadn't been used in a while and the maid missed this out.

The staff are very friendly, though it helps to know a little French, especially if you need to speak to the maid - who by the way was equally friendly and came to clean and change towels every day. Beware buying drinks from the hotel bar though - on the first night we were parched and they charged us roughly £14 for a red bull and a glass of coke, not realising until we eventually got the hang of the conversion the next day.

The hotel itself is situated more-or-less right on the southern edge of the city, surrounded by building sites and out of the way of everything. However you can hail the little orange/yellow taxis and it only costs about £2 to go anywhere in the city. The nearest little shop is in the hotel next door and is very handy. There is also a hypermarket just a 5 minute taxi ride away.

The swimming pool is quite large with a smaller one for kids. At that time of year, it was in the sun morning to mid-afternoon but soon got shady. Plenty of little birds darting in and out of it and a few cats pass by now and then. Terrace on the north-west side of the apartments gives a fantastic view towards the kasbah and the lit-up Arabic text at night (God, King and Country).

Not much else to say about the hotel. City is quite beautiful in places and they've done a lot of work to make it a tourist destination, the promenade in particular. However, we had mostly cloudy weather and it sometimes got chilly, especially in the evening. We managed a trip to Marrakech one day and I would highly recommend staying there instead of Agadir - it was much warmer, more cultural and we didn't mind not having a beach.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the hotel club as you can.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nahtyal-snibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

nothing special, could have been better decent 1 bed apartment we stayed in but couldnt really expect more for the cheap price paid. Cleaned by cleaners everyday, nice pool decent size pool behind. however, poor service in the hotel restaurant area. 10 min walk from the beach but would need a taxi to get to main beach area. taxi's are easy to get and usually charge 1- 2 quid to get anywhere. overall had a fab holiday!

Room Tip: dont let you get a room on the ground floor! lots of insects start coming in!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yazmin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Hotel clean staff nice, our room was large with a view of the pool.
The local taxis were cheap (no need book one at reception) the local taxis are easy to flag down ouside the hotel, and cost about a £1.00 to go anywhere in Agadir.

Only cost £170.00 each for a week including flights, airport parking, transfers and self catering.

Great for the price will be back March 2011

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willytheimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Went there for the end of my backpacking trip to chill out the last night. However, the sauna was broken. It was not possible to get some kind of breakfast before 8.30. The remote control is yet to be found somewhere, anywhere and the guy at the reception called a taxi and told me right into my face that it would cost what the locals call the "tourist price" twice the price allowed. the english at the reception was also quite lousy even for me, an non native speaker.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulseeker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.0 km away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#58 of 77 in Agadir
368 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
0.4 km away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
1.6 km away
Ibis Agadir
Ibis Agadir
#33 of 77 in Agadir
330 reviews
0.9 km away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#69 of 77 in Agadir
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flathotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flathotel Residence

Address: Baie Des Palmairs | Cité Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $57 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flathotel Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flathotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flathotel Residence Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing